Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming well located and pleasant

Posted Feb 13, 2016
All around very good. Need some help with the margarita recipe. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff was very friendly. Bread basket greeting to welcome us. Free water in the lobby.
Cons: For all the windows in the room to open. Sink was a bit clogged. The shower leaked a lot of water to the main floor of the bathroom.
Location: Lots of food, shopping and trees!
I loved the location of the hotel. It was walking distance to everything I needed and wanted to go. The hotel staff was very friendly. I got a complimentary upgrade to a suite for being an Expedia elite member. When we arrived in our room we were greeted with a basket of toasted bread, It was just what we needed since we were starving! Room was very clean and spacious. We had two separate entrances to our room. The hotel offers a complimentary ride within 2 miles of the hotel. We used this service as my friend was feeling sick after dinner. They picked us up in an escalade and the gentlemen was very friendly. I ordered room service on the last morning I was there. I just got a 2 eggs breakfast platter and it was really good. Quality of food seemed really good. I definitely want to try their sit down restaurant next time. This is not your typical chain hotel, so if you don't mind boutique style hotels I would highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Annie! Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and extra amenities, what's better than an upgrade? We hope to see you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great hotel in Downtown Denver

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: Downtown Denver. This place was close to the Convention Center, Opera House, Rockies Stadium, Larimer Square, the 16th street mall and tons more.
Arrived to the hotel and were greeted by friendly staff. We were offered a free room upgrade and late check-out which was amazing. Our room was great, warm with a large window facing 14th street. There was a large bathroom with a separate deep bath tub. and a glass shower. The room was great. We were offered free car service to anywhere with-in two miles of the hotel. We got a ride to an amazing restaurant called Los Chingones and on the way our driver (also a bellhop) offered up amazing advice and information. Later in the night we stopped at the fantastic hotel restaurant, Nickel, and received more fantastic customer service over craft cocktails. Room Service was also available 24 hours a day. Overall a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel! Thank you so much for your recent review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us along with the extra amenities such as the car service & 24-hour food options! Los Chingones is one of my favorites too, great pick. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Denver! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

Downtown Denver Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The room that we had was very spacious and worth the upgrade charge.
Cons: It seems the Hotel is making enough money with the room rate that they do not need to nickel and dime you for drinking a bottle of water in the room.
Location: Fun Nightlife just on the edge of Downtown Denver. The Shuttle service takes you anywhere (within reason) you could want to go.
It was a nice property with plenty to offer. I had a lot of fun and did enjoy my time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi John! Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're glad we were able to get you upgraded to enhance your stay with us - and we look forward to being your home away from home the next time you visit Downtown Denver. Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Location, beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor, and the balcony with a view!
Cons: I got charged for valet when I didnt drive, I asked for it to be taken off and never got a refund even though I was promised it would be taken care of
Location: Just walk around, there's a ton of restaurants/bars/shops to go check out within walking distance.
I greatly enjoyed my stay, everybody was very nice and I got a free drink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic property and location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Add a pool and quieter rooms.
Location: The hotel car will take you anywhere you want to go within two miles making everything accessible.
Everything was excellent except for the lack of pool and really noisy rooms (every sound from outside could be clearly heard).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Timothy! We're so glad to hear you had a pleasant experience at the Hotel Teatro. Being located downtown, there is definitely bustle from the city, we hope Denver wasn't too loud - as we would love to have you back! It's our goal to provide guests with an unforgettable experience, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Beautiful Historic hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel Teatro is located in a prime location to all things downtown Denver. It's not always easy to provide comfort within the confines of a historic renovation, but this place delivers comfort without compromising the structure and beauty of the original building. The lobby area with the Study are beautiful and the staff was excellent - even had my husbands shoes shined in a half hour for a function we were attending. Our room was a little small, but we knew that it would be when we booked, as the hotel was full and we booked late for a specific function.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Heidi! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. The Study is one of my favorite places to bring friends and family, it's so cozy and beautiful - I'm glad you agree! We're proud to have provided you with a great customer experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice overnight stay. The room needed some repairs on the flooring, but it was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We appreciate your thoughts and hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you visit Denver. Best, Lindsay Shoemake Hotel Teatro | Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to power units outside our window

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Don't give me the worst room in the hotel when you have other rooms available.
Location: Denver Center for the Performing Arts, 16th street mall, Larimer Square, restaurants.
Had a nice view of the machinery that heats and transfers heat to all the rooms. Ran all day and night. Small room with poor tv definition. Need to change their restaurant, no one ate there the whole time we stayed. Good location next to DCPA and close to Larimer Square dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're sorry to hear that you experienced noise outside of your room because of our power units, and we apologize for any inconvenience that this posed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly relay your thoughts to the rest of the team. Thanks again for your review! Best, Lindsay Shoemake Social Media Manager | Hotel Teatro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything...but especially the decor and staff
Cons: An extra pillow
Location: Great location, close to the mile high stadium with shopping and dinning a block or two a way!
We thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Hotel Teatro. We were in town for a Denver Broncos game, the bell hop took us to the game and picked us up. They suggested places to eat after the game and everything was spot on. The hotel is beautiful, warm and cozy. Our room was spacious and super clean...loved the tub and stand up shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're so pleased that you were able to stay with us while in town for a Broncos game, and that our great valet team was able to get you to and from the game with our courtesy vehicle. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future, and thanks again for your review! Best, Lindsay Shoemake Social Media Manager | Hotel Teatro