Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel nice and comfortable with a good room. However the gym is very small and would expect better from 4.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff is exceptionally nice - you can walk To a lot if nice restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Would definitely stay again. Great location. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Fun

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We spent 4 nights exploring Downtown Denver. Great location and easy access to public transportation. Many great restaurants in walking distance. Hotel had very cool feeling and we enjoyed the old time ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Close to everything in downtown Denver

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a bit noisy at night unfortunately Very classy and comfortable other than that I can sleep through anything. My friends could not Lol Deep soaking tub was shown in my room description but then when I arrived I was told that it wasn't guaranteed I ended up getting one in a King Deliux but lost my queen with a patio. Hi booked through Expedia which I love but the Hotel needs to change their descriptions of the rooms Staff was very accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel Teatro - Not bad

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I will start off by saying that the Hotel is exceptionally well done in terms of decor. You can just tell it is a very cool place to be from the time you walk into the lobby. It is obviously an older Hotel but it has been re-done in such a way that gives you the modernness of a new hotel but still hanging on to that older, rustic, vibe to it. Classy. Check in was easy. My only complaint was that they didn't tell me they would charge $100 per night for incidentals. It wasn't a problem, I was just caught off guard. I've worked in hotels where they may hold 75-100 per stay. 100 per night seemed weird. But whatever it was fine. The room was really nice. Bathroom layout and lighting were luxurious. Bed was a bit firm for my taste but it worked. Sound was the biggest issue here. Both from the hallways and outside in general. All hours of the night you could hear people walking up and down the halls. The gap in between the door and the floor was unusually large. I do however understand this is an old hotel so that really didn't bother me. Outside on the other hand was out of control. Both nights of our stay were a little rough. One night the four seasons, which is directly across the street, had its fire alarm pulled. The noise flooded our room like there wasn't even a wall there. This lasted 3 hours until 4 in the morning. On top of this, you can literally make out conversations that are happening 6 floors below you on the street. Overall though.. not bad for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel & Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was unique and the staff was incredible.
Cons: Nothing. It really was perfect.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Didn't explore much further than that.
Super cute boutique hotel. Rooms are small, but most boutique hotels tend to have smaller rooms. The character made up for it ten fold. The front room provided a great atmosphere for breakfast and the bar are was so unique that I was fully entertained by the drinks and the décor. Location was walking distance to many great restaurants. Will for sure return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown elegance

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Beautiful suite and the guest amenities are top notch! Grab a drink at the Nickel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and the cocktail program at The Nickel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming but some functional issues

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Charming public rooms, nice bathroom, friendly staff
Cons: Ability to control room temperature, make heater quieter and ensure
Location: Fun street with lots of different cuisine options block away
Very different experience vs. year ago when last stayed here. Still very charming and very friendly and accommodating staff but the heater was so loud, could not easily control the temperature, water didn't run in the wee hours and coffee maker wasn't working. I was also mildly annoyed that the vanity and mending kit boxes were both empty. I did appreciate them running a cup of coffee up to me when called about the maker in room not working. I will give them a pass and would stay there again. Perhaps they were (or I was) just having a bad day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're sorry to hear about the issues you experience during your time here, but we hope we were able to provide suitable solutions. We do hope to see you again in the future so we are able to give you the guest experience you deserve. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Overnight in our hometown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby area & restaurant are very cozy.
Cons: More service in the bar would be great.
Location: This is a great location in downtown Denver! Just steps from the Denver Center for the Performing Arts, and close to Union Station & LoDo!
We met friends in The Nickel for drinks & dinner before attending the symphony. It was a quick over night trip for us due to having our wood floors refinished at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time being so close to all that Downtown has to offer. We hope the symphony was amazing and that you come back to see us for some pre-show cocktails. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager