Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia ,pa

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel Looked just liked the pictures on the website. Our room was Beautifully decorated , as well as the hotel itself , very clean and cozy . The hotel staff along with the bar/restaurant staff at "The Nickel " were friendly and helpful . Highly, recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Bernadette! Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations, and thrilled that the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on having the best guest experience in Denver, and we hope to see you the next time you're in town. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel in the theater district

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Really cool hotel, not sure it's worth the money. Air conditioner sort of worked, only 1 elevator worked. Customer service in restaurants fair at best. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Anne! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. Thank you for complimenting our style! We had an issue with one of our two elevators that was quickly resolved, and we are back up and running. We're surprised to hear that you didn't have superior customer service at The Nickel and The Study - please know that management uses feedback to improve the overall guest experience. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: Convenient to the Pepsi Center
Staff and Accommodations were very nice. Convenient to the Pepsi Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for this great review of your time with us at Hotel Teatro. We're glad you were close to the Pepsi Center, and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff. Great location in Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Sheila! Thanks for this great review, we hope to see you back at Hotel Teatro soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent views from balcony rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: This is really nit-picky, but the toilet in our room was LOUD. I felt bad using it after dark, as I'm sure the neighboring rooms could hear it.
Location: The convention center, Pavilion shopping plaza and Sixteenth street mall are all within walking distance, and the busses and train all pick up nearby.
My husband and I stayed in a Queen Balcony room for two nights. Even though the balcony wall is very high and you can't sit out there, it was worth it for the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Amy! Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including a comfortable room and our friendly staff. We are looking into the noise level from the toilets as we totally understand why you would be concerned about this. We hope to see you again when you make it back to Denver! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Proximity and Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the intimacy of the hotel and the availability of the hotel shuttle. The breakfast and bar were wonderful
Cons: The exercise room was closed for repairs the entire time we were there. Spa amenities such as massage would have been nice.
Location: Larimer Street for the restaurants and a bit of shopping. Free bus ride on the nearby Mall to Union Station and to the Capitol and art museums.
We were visiting Denver for a family gathering and general tourism. The location was wonderful for exploring Denver; we liked being close to Larimer St. for the restaurants and to the free Mall bus for access to Union Station, the Capitol and the art museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for this review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the intimacy of our boutique hotel and that your food and drinks were great throughout your stay. We apologize that our untimely renovations occurred during your stay, next time you can set up a massage through our awesome concierge program! We hope to see you back soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Terrific

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is terrific.
Cons: It would be nice if there were ice machines on every floor.
Location: Perfect for going to the Denver Center for the Performing Arts.
This is a great hotel. Highly recommended. It's a very easy walk the the theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're happy to hear that the staff and service was excellent and that you enjoyed being so close to the DCPA. While we don't have ice machines on our guest floors, the front desk and restaurant staff would be happy to bring ice anytime. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media + Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel Teatro is perfectly located for walking to both Larimer a Square and the 16th Street Mall. The rooms, while small, still feel spacious, and the service from all employees is top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks so much for this awesome review. We're glad you enjoyed being right in the heart of all the fun Denver has to offer. We hope to see you the next time you're in town! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Great location. Staff is great. Have stayed there twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this! We're glad you've enjoyed both stays with us at Hotel Teatro - and we hope to see you the next time you're in town! Best, Brittney Hemela Social Media & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, but...

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, great ambiance, the rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: King size beds in more rooms would be great
Location: Great location, approximately 5-minute walk to the convention center.
Great service, the entire hotel is clean and the room was very comfortable. However, make sure to confirm your reservation the day of your arrival. They often overbook the hotel in case someone doesn't show up. It happened to me as my flight way delayed. I got to the hotel and they had given my room to somebody else. They relocated me for the night, no charge, and brought me back the next day. I was surprised and really mad to begin with, but they made sure my stay was great from the moment they brought me back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We can't apologize enough for the mixup, and we're glad we were able to get you back with us after a brief interruption.