Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with even better staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The overall expierence was great, Location is perfect and the room was spotless. Staff was very tentative and went out of their way to make the stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Pat! Thanks for reviewing your stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful, historic hotel downtown.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The architecture, decor, library/lounge, staff, location.
Cons: Maybe noise machines? Traffic and sirens kept us awake all night.
Location: The location is great. Larimer Square with its shops and restaurants is a block away and the 16th St. mall is 2 blocks away.
The hotel is historic but beautifully remodeled. They picked us up from the train station, arranged a tour and overall everything was nearly perfect. It's a very walkable neighborhood and there are lots of restaurants, etc. nearby. The traffic/sirens, etc. kept us from sleeping at night, but otherwise, we would still recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Judy! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are so glad to hear your stay was near perfect and that our amenities including our courtesy vehicle were helpful. We've discussed having noise machines on hand for guests who may need them, I think it's definitely something we will move towards in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to providing a perfect stay for you in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CU Denver

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The shower curtain was moldy, & the towel rack in the shower had mildew on it! The breakfast food wasn't that great for the price we paid, toast was hard as a rock, potatos bland, and soda was flat. It's an upper scale hotel so I had expected high quality food as well, then the price wouldn't have mattered. The bar was great along with the bartender, very professional. Beautiful hotel otherwise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback in your review of your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. Please know that the issues you experienced have been shared with appropriate management and we look forward to resolving these problems immediately. We certainly pride ourselves on cleanliness and a high-end guest experience that we know our guests expect. We look forward to welcoming you back for a true Teatro experience that we strive to provide. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel, great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable. Cool decor, would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for this lovely review of your stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear our staff was wonderful and that your accommodations were comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classy and romantic!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It's classic but also modern. They have a great coffee bar/bakery.
Cons: The service was great but could have been faster.
Location: You can easily walk to 16th street mall and Larimer Square!
We spent our wedding night here and they upgraded our room where we had an amazing view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Rose! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro, we are thrilled to have been your pick for your wedding night and I am so glad we were able to upgrade you for a perfect celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice ambiance

Posted May 20, 2017
Great staff. Restaurant is excellent. Fresh and tastey food. Only draw back is very small fitness center really not adequate for a well balanced workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and a great dining experience in The Nickel - our chefs do a great job at keeping the menus seasonal and fresh. We know our fitness center is not always what our guests are used to seeing, so we do offer day passes to the Colorado Athletic Club at the front desk, their facilities are robust and we love partnering with them to provide our fitness-driven guests a great alternative. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a super corner room, almost a suite.

Posted May 19, 2017
Loved being so close to everything in a beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Corner King - they are definitely a great size and we're so glad it was the perfect fit for your time in Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back to Teatro in the future! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall it was a really nice hotel. The rooms are a little small but has a nice big bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Stephanie! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
A charming and gracious staff and perfect location make this an ideal hotel in downtown Denver!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Fred! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwards, CO

Very nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything is perfect!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything!
We are return customers and always enjoy this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Steve! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you had a perfect time with us and that you'll be back soon - we look forward to seeing you! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager