Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel. Good location. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Premium location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Thin windows means lots of street noise. We kept looking to see if they were open. Everything else is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Great hotel, nice vibe

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location downtown, very walkable neighborhood. The hotel restaurant, The Nickel, is outstanding - food, decor, atmosphere. Loved the room, and staff were friendly and attentive. The price was really reasonable for a luxury hotel in the heart of the city. And it's quieter than other options - felt more like a boutique hotel, but with all the amenities we could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Immediately adjacent to the Denver Center for the Performing Arts and the Colorado Convention Center.
Excellent service. Volunteered to do a "deep cleaning" of the room, because of my wife's allergies. Check-in staff made a note to tell me they had done the "deep cleaning". All staff members were very attentive and friendly. The hotel has a full-size, courtesy SUV to drop off and pick up within a few mile radius. The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast in "The Study" was also fine. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Choice!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: So clean and beautifully decorated. The best is the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Performing Arts Center, the ally quaint part of town and shopping. Easy to get to Boulder.
Hotel Teatro is a beautiful, clean. centrally located hotel with staff that could not possibly be nicer or more accommodating. I will definitely come back. A huge plus is the valet service with some really nice guys who will drive you to anywhere in Denver within about a 2.5 radius in Denver and give you tips on where to go and what to do. You can't get that in New York!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
M! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so happy to hear you had a memorable stay and a great overall guest experience. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. When we arrived before check in time, no problem--we were immediately checked in. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The gentlemen who ran the valet service were great, especially Mark, who was kind enough to give us some helpful tips. The wait staff was also excellent. A special shout out to Scott who helped us to squeeze in breakfast prior to our ski day. Our dinner at the Nickel was amazing. All in all, a memorable experience. We highly recommend Hotel Teatro!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Karen! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. The overall guest experience is so incredibly important to us and we couldn't be happier that Mark and the rest of our team helped make your time in Denver memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique and Chic

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Loved the look and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: give me a deal! I want to come back soon!
Location: close to everything Denver
Checked in late to the hotel. staff was more than happy to assist me at 11:45 pm with all my needs. I didn't eat on my spirit flight in because God forbid spirit gives you one free thing on their flights. Nickel & Nickel restaurant served up amazing late night room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that our overnight menu was perfect for your late arrival. Check our "Special Offers" page + signup for more info about our latest deals! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Would definitely stay again. Nice clean room great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you will be returning and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to city center

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location: Walking distance to latimer street which has great restaurants bars and good boutique shopping.
Great boutique hotel - staff very obliging and the car available for pick up and delivery is excellent. Rooms are quite good and spacious as well as quiet. The daily room service did forget a couple of things like replacing face washers and robes - but not the end of the world. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear the staff was helpful and that our courtesy hotel car was put to use during your time in Denver. We've made an extra note to remind our housekeeping and front desk about daily room refreshes. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Style and quality
Cons: The only negative was the overhead shower head was too tall for my friend to reach so she couldn't change the setting.
Location: great location downtown near shopping, dining, and entertainment
We stayed for one night for a birthday celebration. The dinner and brunch were great. The room was clean, well appointed, and it was perfect for a quick getaway!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are thrilled to hear you liked our style and quality. Staycations + getaways are our specialty, and we hope to see you for another celebration again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager