Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Right downtown. Service off the charts

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Good retaurant and bar if you want to stay in or 2 blocks to Larimer Street for fantastic dining. Door men gave us great suggestions.
Cons: Two free drinks instead of one?
Location: Two blocks to 16th street. Free trolley takes you to all of the shops and downtown locations. Must see the converted Union Station.
Great place to stay especially because the staff went out of their way to be friendly, professional and to know all aspects of the hotel and the area. Free ride to train which took us right to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Hunt! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and dining options in the heart of Downtown Denver. We will be sure to make note of the two drink requests ;) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora

Nice but noisy

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was small and ac leaked all night , causing tile floor to be slipper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. Please know that management has been alerted to these issues and we are working to provide an immediate solution to the problem noted. We look forward to making this less-than-perfect stay up to you in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Noisy!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast area was nice.
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Across from the Four Seasons, near the concert hall and Lari we Square
The lobby and breakfast area are lovely, but the building is old, and the noise from both the street outside, and the hallway and other bathrooms inside, are terrible. We heard other toilets being flushed, people coming home late and talking in the hallway, and all the yelling people on the street until 2:30am. The windows don't seem to have any noise dampening. Also, the configuration of the bathroom was ridiculous, a labyrinth, and to get to the toilet we had to go into the bathroom and shut the door to squeeze past a pillar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia! Our team is working hard to figure out what may have been happening during your stay to cause such a disruptive night. We have alerted the proper management regarding toilets and windows; and hope to provide a better stay in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel with great customer service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The car service was really a grate feature
Location: Near LoDo, Coors Field and some awesome Denver Breweries.
Hotel Teatro is a great hotel, rooms are new, clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby has a great lounge with an amazing selection of Colorado craft beers. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and they have a car service that will take you anywhere within 2 miles. The drivers are really nice and the service is really easy to use. Had a awesome stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Hotel Teatro! We pride ourselves on a friendly staff, great craft beer and our central location to all the best things downtown has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I really loved the study on the first floor. Relaxing place to read or get work done and have coffee or a beer.
Great experience. One of my favorites in Denver. Great location, great service. Not the history of the Brown Palace of course, but it's a bit more manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and time spent in The Study. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clpse to restaurants

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location with close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Excellent customer service from all hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your time at Hotel Teatro. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel within walking distance of 16th St Mal

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel for a city stay. The staff were all very friendly and professional. Rooms are nice and not loud for being in the city. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast in the common library area. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
PL! Thank you for reviewing your time with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled you had a great stay and that your room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Downtown Denver

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Totally dog friendly. Excellent location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right in the hub of downtown. Across from Performing Arts Center. Many restaurants within walkable distance.
Awesome place. Loved every part of my stay. Very welcoming to my dogs and totally accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi BH! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are so happy to hear that you and your pups enjoyed your time in Denver - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Teatro

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: the hotel is downtown very close to the convention center and other downtown Denver attractions
the rooms were very well prepared and the staff numerous times checked up on our stay - food preparations, room accommodations, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review of your time with us at Hotel Teatro. We are so thrilled to hear our staff contributed to your five-star stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Great hotel in a prime downtown location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room appeared to be recently updated and was clean and comfortable.
Location: You name it, Pepsi Center is a reasonable walk as well as the many restaurants and shopping options in the area.
Really nice hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing bad to say about our stay at Hotel Teatro. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
John! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you liked being so close to our bustling downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager