Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel, great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable. Cool decor, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classy and romantic!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It's classic but also modern. They have a great coffee bar/bakery.
Cons: The service was great but could have been faster.
Location: You can easily walk to 16th street mall and Larimer Square!
We spent our wedding night here and they upgraded our room where we had an amazing view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Rose! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro, we are thrilled to have been your pick for your wedding night and I am so glad we were able to upgrade you for a perfect celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice ambiance

Posted May 20, 2017
Great staff. Restaurant is excellent. Fresh and tastey food. Only draw back is very small fitness center really not adequate for a well balanced workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and a great dining experience in The Nickel - our chefs do a great job at keeping the menus seasonal and fresh. We know our fitness center is not always what our guests are used to seeing, so we do offer day passes to the Colorado Athletic Club at the front desk, their facilities are robust and we love partnering with them to provide our fitness-driven guests a great alternative. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a super corner room, almost a suite.

Posted May 19, 2017
Loved being so close to everything in a beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Corner King - they are definitely a great size and we're so glad it was the perfect fit for your time in Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back to Teatro in the future! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall it was a really nice hotel. The rooms are a little small but has a nice big bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Stephanie! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
A charming and gracious staff and perfect location make this an ideal hotel in downtown Denver!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Fred! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwards, CO

Very nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything is perfect!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything!
We are return customers and always enjoy this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Steve! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you had a perfect time with us and that you'll be back soon - we look forward to seeing you! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location from the convention center!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and classy decor.
Cons: Get more server help for breakfast. We had to get up to find someone get coffee and a menu after sitting for 10 minutes. Only one server was working.
Location: Convention center, 16th street mall, Larimer street shops and restaurants, REI store
The hotel was the perfect location from the convention center. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The décor was classy and interesting. The restaurant is top notch, although not my style of food, was high quality. Our stay was without hassle and the staff made it all flow smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location, our boutique charm and decor. The Nickel is certainly one of Denver's most-talked about restaurants, and we're grateful you gave it a shot! We will alert the appropriate management regarding your breakfast experience - we know how that can impact your time with us and we look forward to making that up to you in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle, CO

Fun location! Room had some problems.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, beautiful.
Cons: Refer to above
Location: Excellent
Night stand, no working light blub. Found empty water bottle on floor next to night stand. One sink in bathroom did not drain well, the other one leaked around facet. No closet for clothes. View out side of window was a filthy roof top. Guess we should have paid more than $300 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. While we are happy you were impressed with our friendly staff, central location and beautiful boutique charm - we are disappointed in the details listed regarding housekeeping and lack of maintenance. Please be aware that we have alerted the appropriate management and are working on solutions. We look forward to making this up to you in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy air conditioner

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix noisy air conditioner
Location: Downtown, art gallery, restaurents
Although the hotel was not full we were given a room on the second floor at the back with the air conditioner for the entire hotel just outside both windows, which did not seal completely nor were they double glazed, consequently it sounded like an aeroplane about to depart the entire night. Not helpful for sleeping. Really affected our opinion of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are surprised to hear that you weren't offered an upgrade or room move if the hotel was not full. Typically when made aware of a situation, we do out best to accommodate. We look forward to providing a better solution the next time you visit. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager