Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel - jedoch lautes Zimmer

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Schönes, modernes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Sehr zuvorkommendes Service, jedoch war mein Zimmer genau neben einer Klimaanlage am Dach. Auf Nachfrage bzw. Beschwerde konnte mir leider nicht geholfen werden. Waren also 3 Nächte mit wenig Schlaf...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für das Schreiben diese Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Hotel Teatro . Leider, wenn das Hotel ausverkauft wird , manchmal können wir nicht Raum bewegen Anfragen empfangen , aber wir tun immer unser Bestes, um Probleme zu lösen , wenn wir können. Danke nochmal! Beste, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel with charm and character

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: LOVED the complementary bike rentals! That was fun to take a ride in the morning - and convenient! Our waiter Malcolm was excellent!
Cons: Only concern is that I booked and paid for a "Corner King" on Expedia and when we arrived, none available. They gave us an upgrade which was nice.
Location: loved going shopping and dining on Larimer Street - fun city. Hotel was convenient and great location!
Enjoyable stay - excellent hotel, with much charm and character - staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy the HT cruisers and that we were able to upgrade you! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well located

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and car service. Menu at bar and breakfast
Cons: Toilet flush.
Staff were superb. Eager to help and knowledgeable. This applies to front desk, dining, bell and engineer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Denver. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Overall experience and proximity to everything downtown.
Cons: See review
Location: Anything you want. It's right downtown.
Teatro is close to absolutely everything. It's a nice, historic hotel and the staff are wonderful. Food and beverage were very good. Only complaint is the bathroom was a little tight and having to squeeze into the shower because the door would open only so far before it hit the toilet wasn't fun. And the shower head leaked. But these are really minor complaints. I would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Dennis! Thank you for choosing Hotel Teatro + for leaving us a detailed review. I have passed your input along to our engineering and maintenance team with hopes of providing a viable remedy to the issue in the bathroom. We are so glad you loved being in the heart of downtown Denver and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, location all excellent
Cons: nothing
Location: location was great in downtown Denver
Thought this hotel was beautiful, well maintained, very clean. Loved my stay !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy! Thank you for choosing Hotel Teatro and for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown restaurants and bars.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lacked amenities
No pool. Restaurant was too expensive and lacked variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are sad to hear you were disappointed with The Nickel - we've shared your feedback with management. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Cute boutique hotel in downtown Denver, CO.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is really cute and extremely accommodating! The staff are incredibly helpful with anything you could need. The only drawback here (and I'm splitting hairs) is that there's no way to open a window and there is no vending in the hotel. They do have a shuttle to run you anywhere within a 2 mile radius from the hotel. Aside from that, the hotel provides bicycles for their patrons. I'd definitely recommend a visit to Hotel Teatro!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Christie! Thank you so much for reviewing your time with us at Hotel Teatro! We're happy to hear that you think we're cute - and very excited that you had great service throughout your stay. Next time, try booking a room with a balcony for some fresh air! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Overnight in Downtown Denver

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room (WOW!), the car service, the downstairs bar - the Nickel, as well as the convenience of the Valet parking.
Cons: Customer service on the early morning staff. We know you're busy, but we're trying to get out of the door too.
Location: The performing arts complex is across the street. Plenty of walking distance dining and drinks including Larimer square. A $4 cab ride to Union St.
We stayed overnight to be able to have dinner and drinks downtown. We had stayed at Hotel Teatro about 11 years ago and thought it would be a great repeat experience. We loved the rooms and bathrooms - they were spectacular the first time around and they have been since redone with the same spectacular results. The room was huge, with a nice view. The lobby had also been redone since the last time we had stayed. We used the valet parking, as well as the free car service and were positively impressed. Everyone outside the front door: valet, bellhop, were amazing, accommodating and nice. We found the morning staff when we were checking out to be a bit abrupt. Including the guy serving coffee in the breakfast room, who was clearly interrupted by our trying to purchase one cup of to-go coffee; so much so that he didn't even remember to tell us how much it was so we could pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi A! Thank you so much for reviewing your time with us at Hotel Teatro. We're so happy to hear that you approve of the recent renovations since your last stay with us - we've worked hard to maintain the history but also to upgrade our rooms. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the bonus amenities including the car service, and over the moon that you had amazing service with the valet and bellmen. Please know that management assesses these reviews with the goal of improving the overall customer experience. Our front desk manager, guest experience manager and our food + beverage team have been alerted to the cons noted in your review - as that simply doesn't live up to our service standard. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town to continue the tradition! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great downtown location, lobby coffee shop rocks!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Starting the day with amazing coffee and breakfast in the lobby coffee bar was the best. Great staff! Free shuttle service around downtown. A can't miss stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia ,pa

Great hotel !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel Looked just liked the pictures on the website. Our room was Beautifully decorated , as well as the hotel itself , very clean and cozy . The hotel staff along with the bar/restaurant staff at "The Nickel " were friendly and helpful . Highly, recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Bernadette! Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We're happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations, and thrilled that the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on having the best guest experience in Denver, and we hope to see you the next time you're in town. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager