Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goodbye vq

Posted Nov 1, 2014
My understanding is this hotel was closing after we stayed but it was clean and the staff were helpful. The free shuttle into town was excellent but the room was very hot and the airconditioner was not effective.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has Great Potential

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The view from the top floor restaurant/bar
Cons: A total renovation!!!
Location: Bronco stadium, cool neighborhood bars/restaurants in the area.
The place is REALLY run down. It is in a great location and has an awesome view of the football stadium and downtown but needs a HUGE facelift. The beds are the most uncomfortable that I have ever had. The towels were terrible. The bartender/server in the top floor restaurant/bar was unfriendly and borderline rude. He was nice to regulars but could care less about people he didn't know. The whole facility needs to be renovated and this place can be great. It is a shame that the owner(s) are letting this place go to crap!!! This could be a great hotel. I will not stay here again unless they renovate it. Also, one of the two elevators was broken the whole time that I was there. It took FOREVER waiting for the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a bed. Nothing more, nothing less.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Needed a bed for the night in Denver. Took forever to checkin. There is an odor. Not super clean. Not close to downtown, see map. Pretty cheap cab ride. Dated. Maybe hit the bars or game first..perfect for that. Think boys trip, not family or date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Denver

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Though not huge, the room is pleasant, good layout and functional
Cons: To have some hooks or shelves in the bathroom for clothes and towels
I didn't have time to check out other facilities of the hotel but I did have a pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel VQ is run down and in need of a makeover. Everything was old and dingy in the room and inside the hotel. The room was HOT even with the air running. Overall our stay was not comfortable. The best part of the hotel was it's location. Everything we wanted to do was close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is sold last day 10/26 you can tell!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel nothing like pics. Old run down. Was woke up by hammering below our room that was a constant annoying pinging. The hotel staff was good by compensating our stay. Overall I would give this hotel a one star!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Comfortable stay! Enjoyed dinner with beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Sep 26, 2014
All staff friendly. Shuttle driver very curteous. Rooms very spacious and facility was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH DAKOTA

Next to Mile High Stadium

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: close to stadium,
Cons: update
Location: MILE HIGH STADIUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Next to Mile High Stadium. This motel is dated (older tvs and carpets) however it is clean and the staff was very accommodating. I was there to see a game not sit in the room so I didn't mind it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Right next to Sports Authority Field at Mile High, home of the Denver Broncos and Elitch Gardens theme park. convenient for Denver's downtown and LoDo districts. Walking distance from aquarium, Pepsi Centre, Coors Field. Has a sports bar on floor 14 offering good views. No breakfast is provided and they charge an extra $20 a night for having a fridge and a microwave in the room. Overall condition of room was a bit dingy, windows not clean etc.