Ratings based on 2,759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
Very friendly staff they help me with places to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Fransico

good hotel centrally located ... elevator down .

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: staff, room and location
Cons: need a spa , pool and outdoor a spa , lounge and pool
Location: don't have enough time
business and pleasure . close to Cherry creek / staff was excellent / very patient and exuberant .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We did, unfortunately, have some elevator issues but I am happy to report they have been resolved. We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quick business trip stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly. The room, a standard king, was comfortable. Plenty of parking, no parking fees. Restaurants close by.
Cons: Better organize the breakfast area. Always provide new tubes of lotion, shampoo, etc.
Location: Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Near Cherry Creek Mall, the best mall in Denver. Also close to a major freeway.
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly. The room, a standard king, was fine. It was comfortable. There was plenty of parking, no parking fees. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The hotel is close to a major freeway. Cons: The breakfast was below average. Things placed in the breakfast area didn't make sense and were hard to find or navigate. The body lotion in the room did not appear to be new, it was only half full. Plus, I was there three days and they never gave me a new one. They gave me more shampoo and conditioner, which I didn't need. The price of an in-room movie is $18! Yikes, I just wanted to watch it, not buy it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and proving your feedback! I will be certain to share our short comings with our housekeeping team to be addressed. We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything was perfect

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is well-located and the staff was friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent visit with us! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to being able to host you again on your next visit to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel located near where I had to be. Very clean, great breakfast included. Overall, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and we hope to be able to serve you again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deceptive name

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Thought this hotel would be close enough to Cherry Creek Mall, not really the case :(. No shuttle service either. Otherwise a well maintained hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit but I am sorry about the confusion with the location. We hope that you were able to get to the Cherry Creek mall and had an enjoyable shopping experience. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Positives: Quiet area. Free and easy parking. Great breakfast (included) and well laid out breakfast area. Nice room: comfortable; really nice bed; great bathroom; very up-to-date. Negatives: Check-in couldn't find my reservation and said I had tried to check in earlier (had never been there before). Waited until my spouse brought my luggage into the building to take out the printed Expedia Confirmation. Still took awhile for the staff to find the reservation. The check-in process took way too long and the reservation wasn't made on a "buy it now" app or provider. The staff just made it seem like I was trying to get a free room. Nope. We got a room with a view of the parking lot. Also as stated, the rooms are very modern, bed is great, bathroom is very well laid out. But... this wasn't a traditional Hyatt Place where you have a separate seating area. There was a couch, but even when my sister-in-law (local to the area) came to our room, she was surprised that it's just another hotel room. My intention was to have a room with the bed separate from the seating area. Not what this Hyatt Place is at all. It's a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the check in issues you encountered that delayed your check. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit for the most part and I can understand the confusion of the partition separating the seating area and bed area. We are a conversion hotel from another brand and there are some difference with our hotel, positive and negative. We appreciate you and we hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I think I liked this hotel very much. I stayed here with my wife and three kids and they liked the hotel very much too. I wish they'd had a swimming pool. That is the only thing my kids were sad about staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit. I can understand the desire for the hotel and I wish we have one too. We hope all other aspects have won us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the area! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was like any other. Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
When we first arrived one of the blankets had some stains, and re third and fourth day they left some dirty coffee cups in the room. Other than that the week was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the first impression with the sheets (You can be assured that this will be addressed along with the dirty coffee cups left behind) but am I pleased that the remainder of your experience was positive. We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent staff that went out of their way to help make patrons stays comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jason B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us and our hotel staff. We strive to ensure we meet our guest's expectations and I am pleased we did so on your visit! We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to see you again soon.