Ratings based on 2,592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Amazing value

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Super large rooms, 24-hour food, very kind staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right around the corner is The Fractured Prune, the best donut shop I've ever been to. Homemade donuts made right in front of you!
We were on a road trip and I had tried to keep each stop's hotel rate under $100, which led to some pretty yucky rooms. We checked into the Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek and our jaws dropped when we opened the door to what must have been an 800 square foot room with a full living room, office, and another sitting alcove. Beautiful facilities, super cheap, very pleasant staff, 24 hour food...couldn't have asked for more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greeley, co

Nice hotel, nothing fancy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very basic hotel and facility. We stayed just one short night, so it was fine and not necessary to be changed rooms. It was really warm in our room, the toilet would only flush half the time and the shower was super slowbto drain. However the bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with your stay but I will certainly share this feedback with our engineering team to try to resolve these issues. We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location for a stay in Denver!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location in Denver and easy access to everything in Denver. Really appreciated the complimentary WSJ to read!!
Cons: Noise control.
Location: Easy on/off highway access, great shopping close by.
Picked this hotel based on other reviews. Very happy with the stay. Only problem was our room was a "shared" room, shared a door with the room next door. On our second night, a large "party" was happening in the other room and went quite late into the night/early morning. So disrupted our sleep that I arose at 3:30, showered and headed to Chicago rather than tolerate the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for takign the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your neighbors disrupting your sleep. Should you experience something like this, please do not hesitate to contact our host stand and allow one of our gallery hosts to address the issue so that you can get your rest! We look forward to being able to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A delight

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is provided in the morning and has a wonderful selection! Staff was great!
Cons: Beds weren't the most comfortable. Pillows gave us kinks.
Location: Location is close to the highway! Very central location. Easy access to restaurants and the mall.
The rooms were beautiful! We had a lovely mountain view. Cleanliness was up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with the exception of the pillows! We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great location for everything!
Super friendly & helpful staff. Room was very spacious and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

This Hyatt is not a stuffy high end hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: ThIs hotel is very conveniently located. The hotel has a very contemporary design and architecture, unlike so may 'cookie cutter' hotel designs. It's clientele included business travelers as well as traveling family making it even more relaxing. The Hyatt breakfast was very good. Much better than the standard 'bagel in a bag' breakfasts at other hotel. We found our room, as well as the rest of the hotel, to be very clean and in good repair. The room HVAC units are built in so that noise is kept to a minimum. Bed and corner couch in our room was very comfortable. We will be back on our next trip to Denver.
Cons: Very few things not to like about this hotel. Only negative I would have is that the glass shower doors in our bathroom were very hard to slide. Not a real challenge, but rather annoying.
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distant (great donut shop around the corner!). Close to light rail, museums and other places of interest..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and found our breakfast offerings to be much more than satisfactory! We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
They should put some mirrors into the room, trash cans better lights so that you could see in the bathroom. Very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit but you can be assured that I will share your feedback with our team and address the items that we can. Thank you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown Denver

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, cleanliness, roominess, helpful staff and view. We had a beautiful, unobstructed view of the Denver skyline and the Rockies
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Cherry Creek, an affluent area of Denver close to downtown. Area has several large shopping centers and many chain restaurants.
Property was very nice; modern, large rooms, nice amenities, helpful staff and very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to being able to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient for visits

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Lots of easy parking. Convenient for heading different directions in the Denver area. Quiet. Comfortable room.
Cons: The breakfast area was very comfortable, roomy, and with a convenient lay out. The selections were sufficient for us, but lacked the variety found commonly in much lesser hotels. There did not seem to be a staff person watching to replenish items that were no longer available. A bit more variety and a visible staff person would be helpful.
Location: Convenient to the I 25 freeway. We enjoyed the restaurants -Piatti in the Cherry Creek North neighborhood. Also Osaka Ramen downtown and Cuba-Cuba
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Douglas, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback from your experience at breakfast. It is feedback from guests like you that help us improve moving forward. We look forward to being able to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, and staff friendliness.
Cons: All good no complaints ;;gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
Location: Plenty of restaurants and about 15 minutes drive to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Craig, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to being able to host you again soon!