Ratings based on 2,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good value in Cherry Creek area

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had business in the vicinity and booked this hotel for under 150 before tax. Excellent value for a high quality hotel with comfortable rooms, free breakfast buffet and nice staff. The bar is small and not very bar-like (it is by the front desk and too bright), but had a nice selection of spirits, including very drinkable wines by the glass, including a Malbec and a Granache -- not your typical Cab and Merlot only choice you would find in a place where wine was an afterthought. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, just way too far from downtown.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel, just way too far from downtown. I was sold on it being 13miles from downtown but it was more like 15-20 mins away.. ended up checking out and finding another hotel closer to where I wanted to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not find out location to be ideal for your but I am happy that while you were here, you enjoyed your visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millville, United States of America

Nice hotel but bathroom was not up to par

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice big room and nice hotel. Parking was great. Bathroom needed a lot of work. Shower would not drain and saw worker on floor with big hose like he was working on that same problem in another room. Sink faucet was ridiculous. The shape and position barely made the spout hit the sink snd everytime you used it it flooded the counter. Tile in bathroom was old and grout was very dirty. Metal piece above the bathroom door came falling down on my husband out of nowhere. Room was clean and nice except for bathroom issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay with us. I have shared this information with our housekeeping and engineering team to look into and address accordingly. I appreciate your feedback as this is how we are able to improve for our guests! We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Amazing value

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Super large rooms, 24-hour food, very kind staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right around the corner is The Fractured Prune, the best donut shop I've ever been to. Homemade donuts made right in front of you!
We were on a road trip and I had tried to keep each stop's hotel rate under $100, which led to some pretty yucky rooms. We checked into the Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek and our jaws dropped when we opened the door to what must have been an 800 square foot room with a full living room, office, and another sitting alcove. Beautiful facilities, super cheap, very pleasant staff, 24 hour food...couldn't have asked for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that we were such a great location/hotel for your trip! We hope to see you again on your next trip through the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greeley, co

Nice hotel, nothing fancy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very basic hotel and facility. We stayed just one short night, so it was fine and not necessary to be changed rooms. It was really warm in our room, the toilet would only flush half the time and the shower was super slowbto drain. However the bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with your stay but I will certainly share this feedback with our engineering team to try to resolve these issues. We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location for a stay in Denver!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location in Denver and easy access to everything in Denver. Really appreciated the complimentary WSJ to read!!
Cons: Noise control.
Location: Easy on/off highway access, great shopping close by.
Picked this hotel based on other reviews. Very happy with the stay. Only problem was our room was a "shared" room, shared a door with the room next door. On our second night, a large "party" was happening in the other room and went quite late into the night/early morning. So disrupted our sleep that I arose at 3:30, showered and headed to Chicago rather than tolerate the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for takign the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your neighbors disrupting your sleep. Should you experience something like this, please do not hesitate to contact our host stand and allow one of our gallery hosts to address the issue so that you can get your rest! We look forward to being able to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A delight

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is provided in the morning and has a wonderful selection! Staff was great!
Cons: Beds weren't the most comfortable. Pillows gave us kinks.
Location: Location is close to the highway! Very central location. Easy access to restaurants and the mall.
The rooms were beautiful! We had a lovely mountain view. Cleanliness was up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with the exception of the pillows! We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great location for everything!
Super friendly & helpful staff. Room was very spacious and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

This Hyatt is not a stuffy high end hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: ThIs hotel is very conveniently located. The hotel has a very contemporary design and architecture, unlike so may 'cookie cutter' hotel designs. It's clientele included business travelers as well as traveling family making it even more relaxing. The Hyatt breakfast was very good. Much better than the standard 'bagel in a bag' breakfasts at other hotel. We found our room, as well as the rest of the hotel, to be very clean and in good repair. The room HVAC units are built in so that noise is kept to a minimum. Bed and corner couch in our room was very comfortable. We will be back on our next trip to Denver.
Cons: Very few things not to like about this hotel. Only negative I would have is that the glass shower doors in our bathroom were very hard to slide. Not a real challenge, but rather annoying.
Location: There are a few restaurants within walking distant (great donut shop around the corner!). Close to light rail, museums and other places of interest..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and found our breakfast offerings to be much more than satisfactory! We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
They should put some mirrors into the room, trash cans better lights so that you could see in the bathroom. Very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit but you can be assured that I will share your feedback with our team and address the items that we can. Thank you again