Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location close to Cherry Creek and downtown
Great for a weekend visit to Denver. Location is great since so close to Cherry Creek and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Excellent conditions, great ambience and very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Easy to access; nice mountain view enjoyed the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff and great breakfast.
The hotel is in great location. The rooms are a good size and we loved having a sofa that you could lounge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent location! Easy parking! Great breakfast! Doesn't get any better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect location in Denver

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: I have stayed here before.
Location: Cherry Creek is a good location - lots of restaurants, bars and big stores are very nearby including Trader Joe's, Walmart, Target, World Plus Market,
Lovely room and hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. One cannot ask for a better location in Denver (unless one has to be Downtown for business). Cherry Creek is a good location - lots of restaurants, bars and big stores are very nearby including Trader Joe's, Walmart, Target, World Plus Market, Whole Foods and the Cherry Creek Shopping Centre. Staff are friendly. Parking is free. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Cameras in the parking lot
Hyatt Place is in a great location, far enough from downtown so your not caught up in traffic, but within 15 minutes of everything. Was there during the holidays, staff made it festive. Breakfast was exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit over the holidays and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,FL

Nice hotel very close to major Colorado Dr.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Room n location.
Cons: Lobby was kinda cold, because of severe weather conditions outside. Different entrance and door system may help.
Location: Lots of things to do in Cherry Creek.
Location: In the middle of classy and chique Cherry Creek; 7-Eleven and a good Thai restaurant only 100 steps away. 3 miles to Cherry Creek Mall. Hotel: A very large, spacious room together w/ my wife n son. Good breakfast. Our experience lived up to typical Hyatt standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope we are fortunate to host you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Lovely room with caring staff! We really enjoyed our stay here! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words regarding the staff and breakfast! We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to host you again on your next visit to the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel, IN

There was hair in the bed

Posted Dec 19, 2016
There was hair in the bed when I pulled back the sheets. I checked in early to take a nap bc I arrived in an early flight. Between the sheets was long hair, & I pulled the sheets back further and there was a fully damp tissue. I immediately put everything back in my bags and left, I didn't stay the night. If I requested to change rooms who knows if that room would have been cleaned or not. I didn't stop at the front desk to check out I was so frustrated and knew they'd insist on a new room. I was grossed out by the bed. I simply left. There's no excuse for a dirty bed and I wasn't going to listen to the staff try to justify the rooms condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the issue you had. I really wish you would have allowed us the opportunity to rectify the issue. As you can see from our reviews, this is very out of the norm for our performance. One which I can assure you that I will be addressing with our team. I thank you for the feedback so that we can know where we fell to perform for our guests which we obviously did in your experience.