Ratings based on 4,444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Convenient location close to 16th street and convention center; clean room; friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient access to convention center.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Overall. Great place to stay if in town for a convention. Close too restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel close to the convention center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was staying at this hotel for a convention. It was about as close as you can get to it which was nice to be able to pop back to my room if needed. The room was comfortable, clean. I had a king room with a "city view" but was able to see both the city and the mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Close to convention cebter

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My first trip to Denver. I used to stay at Hyatts all the time and then moved towards the Starwood Group. This is my first stay at Hyatt in over 8 years and what a great impression they made. Staff was well trained and courteous. Restaurant was not great but far from bad. Walking distance to almost anything. The workout facility was very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hemisphere, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Denver for your recent trip. I'm so glad we may have been able to earn back some loyalty! I am also very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and had some time to stay fit during your visit. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Katie Hoglund Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Get the city view room!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Front counter staff, large size room, view from city view room
Cons: Staff at Perks were a little rude and unpleasant.
Location: One block from 16th street mall which has free transportation up and down the street, unlimited restaurants, shopping.
Front counter staff was friendly and helpful. Probably the fastest check in/check out I've ever done. Room was nice. Not overdone but very comfortable and clean. The view from the city view room was amazing!! Service staff was very nice. Every time I passed them they all smiled, said hello, and were very pleasant. I dined at both Altitude and at the hotel bar. Both times the food was very good. The menu at the bar was limited but the food came out just as expected and the veggie flatbread pizza was delicious. The only people who were not very friendly were the staff at the hotel coffee shop. I'd definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by A Frye, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Maggie, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I am beyond pleased to hear how well your stay went and to hear how convenient and comfortable everything was. Please come back to see us again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything Denver. The staff and rooms
We were visiting our kids for the week. The staff were very helpful! Great food and our room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Good Evening! I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the location of the hotel and that your stay went well while you were in town with us! I do hope that we will get the chance to have you stay with us again and thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Denver. Thank you, James Smith Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great wonderful week while in Denver on business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time with us in Denver! That's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will get the chance to have you stay with us again. Thank you, James Smith Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly pa

Beautiful hotel with a 27th floor bar 😎

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Place was balling guys , from room service to bar service excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about your time with us! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of Peaks Lounge and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we will get the chance to have you with us again. Thank you, James Smith Hotel Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gunnison CO

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking cost, but valets were great
Location: downtown
nice and VERY clean. Parking expensive but that's downtown. Ask for street side - we were overlooking the next roof top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The bed, and when I checked in the person at the front asked me for my form of payment instead asking for a credit card. These days that's refreshing
Cons: A shower cap in the bathroom and two free water bottles. Check for additional discounts when checking in, your guests will see that as an extra step.
I live in Denver but was attending a weekend event. I reserved a room for my daughter's birthday since we would have to go back and forth anyway. It was very convenient as our event was in the Convention Center. For a quick stay, it was very nice, but a little pricey for the parking. All of the staff I had to interact with were very nice.