Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The parking fees
The hotel is in a good location, clean, and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice get away

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was in a great location around everything. You could walk to the restaurants and to the 16th street mall and all the shopping places! The room was awesome! It was very clean and the bed was so comfortable! Had the best sleep ever.. plus they have Starbucks coffee in the room which was a bonus for me in the AM! Will be staying again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean, modern rooms in the heart of downtown Denver. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was very helpful had to move our stay back one night due to weather. Hotel Staff and Expedia were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Good Evening, I'm happy to hear that we were able to make the changes for you when you experienced some bad weather! I do hope we will get the chance to have you with us again and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you, James Smith Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Every time we go to Denver, we stay at this wonderful hotel. Clean, cozy with big rooms. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Denver for your recent stay and taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm very pleased to see hear you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff works very hard to insure your stay feels like home. We hope to see you again very soon! Warm Regards, Katie Hoglund Hotel Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - some staff could work on being pleasant

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: front desk person was not a happy individual
Great room, comfortable bed. Very centrally located. Front desk staff were not warm or welcoming - wouldn't hurt to smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lobby, room, very nice (exterior looks dated)

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Staff was incredibly nice!!! Room was perfect. Great location! Next to everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by A Hobbs, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Chris, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver! We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write a review. I do hope you consider Hyatt Regency Denver in the future and please let us know if your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Great hotel downtown Denver Co

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Holiday lower cost stay with central location and great mountain views.
Cons: We could not think of anything to be improved upon. Nice upscale facility, friendly staff and beautiful views.
Location: Shopping and dining.
Great location, just one block from the 16th St Mall area. Beautiful mountain view from our room. Nice lounge with cocktails and food with mountain view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice corporate hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Was awakened at 5am by loud singing and argueing in the next room. Not hotels fault of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by A. Hobbs, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver! Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise next door. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should your travels bring you back to Denver as we would love to accommodate you! Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Visit was great but the shower faucet did not work well.