Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

You gotta be kidding me!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay open up front like all other hotels/motels do.
Location: A little out of the way.
We didn't notice the very, very last line of the fine print which said that the office closes at 8 pm. So when we got there at 9, we couldn't check in. We had to stay at a nearby terrible Motel 6. The next day we were told we could keep the last two nights of our reservation, but would have to pay an extra $50 per night over our quote from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The hotel serves its purpose

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: Attention to the traveler, carpet replaced, amenities provided as mentioned in the ad, etc.
Location: There is a good diner nearby as well as shops, etc.
I appreciate that the hotel provides a home for people who need it. The room was clean, but the carpet certainly needed replacement. The hotel provides no amenities, no coffee pot as it claimed nor even kleenex, let alone shampoo or anything a traveler might have forgot. There is no one to ask for such items. I only slept there, so only saw someone at the front desk when I checked in. It was never open at 9 pm nor at 8 am and I could not reach anyone by phone. Since my stay was prepaid, there were no instructions for even checking out, so I simply left the key in my room and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Horrible place to stay There was drug use there was a shooting in the building I was there to get treatment for my mother for cancer horrible experience for her left immediately to find another hotel never stay at this hotel unless you're looking for drugs and gun violence
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Looks are not what they appear

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Smelled good. Low price
Cons: Carpet cleaning and better overall cleaning of common areas. Sensitivity to guests and giving information. No wake up intrusion!
Location: Lots of places to eat. Easy freeway access. Fairly close to the main mall for shopping.
Lobby was very dirty. All of the carpets needed serious cleaning. Not enough parking for the number of rooms. Hotel personnel tried to enter my room at 8:00 in the morning to let me know that checkout was at noon. What a rude way to wake up! Room was clean did smell good. Would not return in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible Place

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location nearby is great, hotel is not.
If I could rate this with a zero, I would. This hotel screwed up our reservations, leaving us without a place to stay on our trip. I called 2 days ahead of time to notify a late arrival, and person who answered promised to leave key with after hours employee. Although, no key was left for us on our arrival and was even told that all rooms were filled even though we had already paid and reserved time ahead. DO NOT book this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pretty bad

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above for specifics.
Hotel has not been cleaned for years. Drawer in room missing handle, doors on cabinet didn't shut. Towel rack in bathroom crooked and coming out of the wall, vent in bathroom installed crooked. Curtain missing clips and so didn't close completely. Easy chair in room filthy. Carpet faded. Toilet ran all the time. On the good side, there was lots of hot water with no waiting, tub and sink were clean and in good repair, the refrigerator and microwave were top-notch, locks on doors were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FILTHIEST ROOM EVER

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Close to highway
Upon checking into my room, I noticed that the sheets were blood and urined stained. Because there is no front desk staff I slept on top of the bed in my clothes. There were three chairs in the room; 2 were at the table and one alongside of the bed. They were the filthiest chairs I have ever seen and should be thrown out. No charity would ever want them. The towels were so worn that I could see right through them when holding them up to the window. The linoleum floor at the entryway was so dirty that I decided to use one of the towels to clean it with some hot water from the sink and the towel was BLACK when I finished. Every hallway in the hotel had trash strewn throughout the halls and obviously had not been vacuumed in weeks. But, the weirdest thing is Jessie, the hotel manager, is actually a nice guy. But "nice" doesn't get the job done. He needs to get his staff replaced and must have more support from ownership. The hotel "as is" cannot be salvaged. It either needs to be demolished or closed for a total remodel. Unfortunately, it has become "home" to many undesirables that have decided to make this place their home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

clean, comfortable, excellent staff - very helpful

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: felt safe, nice - comfortable bed, great staff, sufficient parking
Location: several restaurants within 2 blocks of motel, motel near major road and highway 225 - which connects to I 25 gas station 2 blocks from motel
stayed for 2 weeks, excellent laundry facility, comfortable beds, friendly/helpful staff. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Floor needed to be vacuumed, most of the time there is no one working the front desk, it's hard to get a hold of room service, and desperately needs to be updated, but other than that it was clean and a good place to stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I need to stay a week my furnace had issues and I heard it was nice and had a kitchenette. Say photos online and looked very clean and nice. Well I was offered drugs and prostitution! !! Got a rash from something I touched in the room. It was horrible. I wanted to leave early but I paid upfront and couldn't get my money back. There was trash left over from somebody else when I got there. Best part was the laundry room. That was the cleanest part of the hotel that I saw.