Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

No need to tip

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: They accept animals.
Location: It is in a very upscale area; however, I was visiting family so I did not take advantage of the sites.
The JW is immaculate, high-end and beautiful. There is no parking so you have to use their valet service which is $41/night. Room service has 21% + added to the bill, so no need to tip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not stellar

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The location was great, but the staff and hotel were in the fine category. Nothing special to justify the price tag.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our honeymoon wedding stay not up to par

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We were put in the wrong room then charged $3000 for both rooms. Keys never worked. Staff was nice but had no clue what was going on. Brought 10 other guests here for wedding and same $. I've called and still haven't heard back on my charges
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine, although we could hear the couple next door. But the big disappointment was that the Wi-Fi was out for almost all off our 2 day stay. There wasn't any communication or attempt at apology, which isn't really acceptable for a hotel of this quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagle,CO

Getting a little tired

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The location is great. The hotel rooms feel really dated. For the prices charged this hotel needs an update. Valet parking is crazy at $42 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great proximity to cherry creek shopping and restaurants. Park your car and forget it!
3 out of 5
by steve from Florida

Needs a big upgrade

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel 11 years ago when it was pretty new and honestly the room seemed like they hadn't upgraded it since Scratched bedside tables old iPhone docks poor TV and poor shower All in all for the price, very disappointing
5 out of 5
by Grace from Denver

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my boyfriend for one night and the location was perfect for shopping and dining. The room itself was very clean and perfect for us. We will def be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Great location right in Cherry Creek

Posted Jul 13, 2016
At check in, George Marsh was amazing. Courteous, charming, helpful - he made our experience here great. Thank you, George!