Ratings based on 2,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Downtown location close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Love the fun and colorful decor. Also appreciated the wine and appetizers at 5p.m.
Location: Zoo is nearby. Good walking location
Warm and welcoming check in and very accommodating. We were able to get an upgrade to a corner suite! The restaurant next door was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Stylish and clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Went to Denver to watch some baseball, and wanted to find a comfy hotel within walking distance of Coors Field and other attractions. This location was perfect, the hotel was stylish and very clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, especially after a long day of walking the 16th Street Mall, the baseball game, and then around downtown. The Panzano restaurant in the hotel is pricey but VERY delicious Italian food. I would recommend Kimpton hotels anytime! I stay with them in San Francisco whenever I go, and the Hotel Monaco in Denver was just as wonderful. Great stay. Being from Vegas, we're pretty harsh judges of hotels, but this was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation in Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff and gorgeous restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Always a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Friendly staff , warm and welcoming environment. Love how dog friendly they are
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: Our room view was of a construction lot.
Close to the 16th street promenade. The hotel restaurant, Panzano, is excellent. Don't miss the happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved the tall ceilings in the room and the decor! Shower was great. Bed really comfortable. Traveled with a dog and loved that the dog park was 3 blocks away but only there in the summer according to locals. Great downtown location. Staff very friendly. Valet is overpriced but they were quick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Boutique Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal
Cons: technology and fixed finishes, e.g. showers
Location: Downtown Denver is always an enjoyable trip
Hotel Monaco is a solid boutique experience. Room appointments and technology dated. One overriding positive is the beds are nice. Hotel noise a minimum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Awesome service and great location. Love all Kimptons
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very nice hotel in the downtown Denver area. Quiet, with very intelligent and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. C.

This hotel was the highlight of my trip!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Loved the wine, coffee, half price valet for my Tesla electric car! Loved everything about my stay! Add Destination Charging and you'll be all set!