Ratings based on 2,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: Our room view was of a construction lot.
Close to the 16th street promenade. The hotel restaurant, Panzano, is excellent. Don't miss the happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved the tall ceilings in the room and the decor! Shower was great. Bed really comfortable. Traveled with a dog and loved that the dog park was 3 blocks away but only there in the summer according to locals. Great downtown location. Staff very friendly. Valet is overpriced but they were quick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Boutique Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal
Cons: technology and fixed finishes, e.g. showers
Location: Downtown Denver is always an enjoyable trip
Hotel Monaco is a solid boutique experience. Room appointments and technology dated. One overriding positive is the beds are nice. Hotel noise a minimum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Awesome service and great location. Love all Kimptons
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very nice hotel in the downtown Denver area. Quiet, with very intelligent and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. C.

This hotel was the highlight of my trip!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Loved the wine, coffee, half price valet for my Tesla electric car! Loved everything about my stay! Add Destination Charging and you'll be all set!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful restored Art Deco Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Excellent and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, small but intimate room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great location, the rooms were so comfortable and the price in Expedia was super affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

little disappointed

Posted May 29, 2016
Our room was not ready and it was past check in time. The couple who checked in with us had a ready room. When I asked for another room it was a very small room, as big as my freshman college dorm room. Went back down and the very nice desk staff gave me a room, but the room looked out the building next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ideal location for my purposes.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby, décor and happy buzz in the lobby.
Cons: My particular room was small, but fine for 1 person. Guests respect for others, not the hotels fault.
Location: Convenient to many great restaurants, Union Station, shopping, and walked to Five Points Jazz Festival
The hotel was very lively & active during my stay. My room was nicely appointed with southern sun, albeit on the small size. Neighbor guests were noisy during the weekend, and one of the rooms next to me had their TV on at a loud volume while I believe they were not in the room. Love the bar & dining room area and the wine hour was very popular. Staff was very helpful and the valets were very friendly.