Ratings based on 2,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the bed, quiet shower, free coffee/tea in the mornings, and the wine in the evening.
Cons: lighting in the bathroom should be brighter whiter light not yellowish.
Location: Denver, Colorado - Starbucks, 711, restaurants
My experience was good however, I think the walls are thin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location in downtown. Just a couple of blocks off the 16th Street Mall. Great staff, very comfortable bed. Rooms have blackout curtains in case you want to sleep late. Very well insulated walls----we never heard any doors being closed or any other noise from the hallway or other room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Restaurant... Ever!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room was great. Staff was great. Super friendly and happy. Now let's get into Panzano. I had 6 entrees while in town and not one was less than amazing. The food was delicious and gorgeous. I sat at the bar as I was alone in business. The bar staff was so nice and friendly, memorable and engaging, and the drinks matched the food. A shout out to Ashley, Chad, and Forrest. Thanks for making my trip amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Denver.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful hotel in the historic part of Denver. Within walking distance of lodo, Larimer Square, 16th Street Mall, and the theater district. Super clean rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forr Collins

Nice, quiet, comfy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Highly recommended. Good location, comfortable, quiet, nice decor. Definitely eat in their restaurant, Panzano's. Also of note, best Manhattan eve. They are pre made and aged, I know, I had never heard of that either, but trust me on this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice place...yet expensive for what you get.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I have loved the Monaco and Kimopton hotels overall for years...yet feel that the prices continue to rise and the service and perks decline. We waited almost four hours for early check in...and we're not called to let us know that the room was ready. For the price of the room...it was a bit ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, within walkng distance of Coors Field.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great experience. Would return and recommend to a friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Order room sevice, waited over an hour, they had lost order. They did provide breakfast in the restaurant, but would had preferred breakfast in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My main complaint would be with the management at the front desk..... When asking them to swap out the loud refrigerator in our room, they told us to just unplug it. It seemed like they thought this was just us complaining and would obviously not bother the next guest. Bellman service was spotty. We were told to take our own bags to the room and on the day of our checkout, the bellman had loaded everything and brought it downstairs. 20 minutes later he was nowhere to be found and neither were our bags. I've stayed at this hotel many times before and feel like the good service just missed us this time. On a positive note, valet was overall very friendly and prompt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were wonderful. Not enough electrical outlets. Shower door didn't seal and water was all over bathroom floor. Nice comfortable bed, but sofa sleeper was hard and difficult to sleep upon. Overall accommodations were vwry good.