Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap place to sleep

Posted Apr 3, 2017
A cheap place to sleep, carpet was filthy, bedding did not appear to be changed bathroom had mold all around the tub toilet seat was broke literally would not stay on the toilet if you're looking for a place to sleep yes but don't expect much else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Gut out & Remodel all

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A full gut out & remodel the motel could be decent for a nights stay. No matter how many times the name changes if full remodel dissent happen and better cleanliness habits adapted it will continue to be bug infested, dirty dingy sleaze motel we had no other option to stay in. Saw three roaches and all of us including the 1 year old granddaughter got bit by whatever was lurking in the bed spread. Hot water was hit or miss and price was that of a hotel room with a fridge & microwave and continental breakfast. None of those applied. Need quick room for whatever reason and this is the only option pray before you lay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Not the room I reserved, the bathroom and towels were dirty, will not be going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unacceptable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: nonthing
Cons: complete renovation
Location: was on a personal business trip did not visit any sites
Iron burn mark on carpet, burn holes in the chairs, splattered liquids on the ceiling, dirt on the walls, fan in bathroom did not work. Poor TV connection, someone was outside fighting all night and the police came and did nothing. Never again!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Rude staff, cockroaches in room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I had a person in a wheelchair with me, so had called ahead to the hotel for a bottom floor room. The clerk said there was no note on the record and I should talk to Expedia if I had an issue. But, I had called ahead to THEM directly! Rude and unnecessary since there were rooms available. I would never stay here again for any reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Manger (Aaron) was cool. Moved us into a better room when I asked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookwood al

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A terrible place to room.cop had ro come out for the hookers and pimps that surround the place. We were not aloud to speek with management and were told to it was not there problem.
1 out of 5
by Anna from CO

STAY AWAY!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT waste your money or compromise your safety by staying at the Travelodge in Aurora. The “non-smoking” rooms are EXTREMELY filthy and have a strong foul odor along with the overwhelming smell of smoke. The bathtub looked like a mechanic shop sink and was covered with a black film. The carpet.... covered with stains, filthy, DISGUSTING! I refused to stay there. The young woman at the front desk was very kind and gave me refund. As I’m walking to my car to leave, I did not feel safe. Individuals in the parking lot were drinking and smoking (420), not to mention several cars were parked with music blaring. Although this is not far from DIA, I wish this location could be removed from this website. This would save people who are not familiar with the area, their time, money and most importantly SAFETY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Shower had a corner full of black mold/mildew. Hairdryer missing from room. Pretty sure we found bed bugs and ended up leaving...person at the front desk didn't even question it when my husband told him, he just gave us a full refund for the 2 nights we were supposed to be there. Ended up going to a different hotel. Pool had garbage floating in it. Whole place was pretty shady.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You've got to be kidding!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It would have kept the rain from falling on my head during a thunderstorm...I think.
Cons: Clean the room! Fix the floors, upstairs and downstairs! Fix the A/C!
Location: I bet you could buy drugs or solicit a prostitute. Actually, there was a Supertarget a few miles away which was well stocked.
I didn't feel safe, the room was in shambles, terrible a/c. The worst part was that the guests upstairs stomped around all night from 2:30-6:00. The floors were squeaky and I barely got any sleep. When I told the guy at the desk he seemed less than concerned. No apology, no, "I hope you have a good day. thanks for staying with us." Nothing!