Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff at the front desk are awesome!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The ice machine on the first floor has been out of service since I've been here which was march 10th so the front desk staff would bring me ice every night since I'm on oxygen and can't do stairs. I don't know what I would of done without them. They are my angels! Awesome staff!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga wy

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall is was a good experience. Staff was friendly and room was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO SPRINGS

STAFF VERY PLEASANT

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: THE ROOM NEEDED SERIOUS UPDATE, AND THE TILE INTHE BATHROOM NEEDED SOME CLEANING. THE SHEETS ON THE BED WERE ROUGH.
Location: GREAT LOCATION
MY EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND ON POINT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs co

Mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I've stayed in many La Quinta hotels and this one unfortunately was the worst. Clean but run down rooms with no fridge or microwave. It was very very noisy and I barely could sleep a wink. Unfortunately the whole area of town is run down and dirty. The hotel staff was very nice though. They are doing their best with what they Have. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For $72.00 a night in Denver it's Ok.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Open up the breakfast area.
Location: Very good location, not far from the medical campus and close to shopping and restaurants.
Staff was pleasantly. Breakfast area was small and cramped. Did not use it, not even for coffee in the morning. Room ok for a cheep motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Close to everything

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Well Beds are nicely made ,smells good .Very comtable.Towels are in good condition good smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

If its your last option, take it. If not, Pass.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff is Good, attentive, & professional. The quality of the room is Not good, only a few amenities, & I'd only recommend this to those traveling w/pete or those on Spring Break. I won't be staying here again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

good location for our needs. reasonable room rate

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: staff really pleasant and helpful
Cons: updating of bathroom
Location: good location for our needs. plenty of restaurants
bathroom is in need of serious updating Shower and floor needs repairs Also could use a fresh coat of paint
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of the room was an issue.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: The room was not cleaned very well, it needed vacuuming and the toilet kept running. I had doubts that the sheets had been changed, as well
Location: Right on the highway, so it was noisy.
I've never stayed at a La Quinta before and probably will avoid them in the future based on this stay. It was kind of old and run down and right off the highway, so it was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Perfect hotel close to friends

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Loved that it was a private entrance, hotel staff was so friendly and everything was within walking distance. Room was very clean and so comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when I come back out in a few months.