Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient to restaurants, and shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was excellent. Very friendly. I felt safe and was please overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not the best choice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was very close to a busy road, so heard traffic all night long. Our room had the smell of chlorine/bleach so bad our eyes burned. Outside door entrances were questionable as our dead bolt was broken. We were scheduled to stay three night, but checked out after one. The staff was very kind and the breakfast was good. Just didn't feel comfortable there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping and management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The beds were comfortable, shower worked well and everything was clean. There were a variety of offerings for breakfast. However the rugs had seen better days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was wet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We got there around midnight and we had no other choice but to sleep in a room that had a Clorox smell all night long plus the wet carpet and room was dirty, behind the beds all you can see was trash
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room smelled like mildew. Shower still had previous residents used bar of soap in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate 10 minutes from Downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Over all great stay, Rooms could use an update... a couple of minor issues our sink was slow to drain then by day 3 clogged but as soon as we told the front desk it was promptly taken care of.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We were very surprised at the condition of this hotel. Dirty, poorly maintained and in a questionable neighborhood. Do not recommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Needs Update

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Remodel
Location: Food and gas close by.
By going to double beds you have made it very uncomfortable for 3 people to share a room. Double Beds are not made for two adults of average size to sleep on so we had to have a rollaway brought in and the rooms are not big enough for that. The bath room is so small you can even get dressed or undress for the shower with the door closed. I have been staying at your hotels for years and they really need to up date them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the aged appearance of our property. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our management staff. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean, but no fridge. People at the pool were very loud till about 10:15 pm. Thought it was it little over priced, but over all it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall, it was a decent hotel for the cost. Clean room. The staff member checking us in had horrible customer service... had a response of "I don't know, I'm new." when asked how to get more information on the loyalty program. She didn't inform us of breakfast times, couldn't answer where to park correctly, and had her friend waiting in the lobby to chit chat when we were done. Other than her, I would go back.