Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute room because my bus was cancelled

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: they just need to update. bathroom was obviously older than i am. there is a $250 charge for smoking but there were obvious nicotine stains.
Location: bus station was about a mile away.
if not for my bus being cancelled i never would have stayed here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque,nm

overnight concert trip

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: close to downtown Denver
the most unclean hotel I've ever stayed in. it's also right next to a railroad. avoid at all cost
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: a few more amenities in the bathrooms (hair dryers, etc.)
Three of us shared a double room. They don't have any cots should you want to get one. The bed seem a little old and tired and was not that comfortable. The place has a strange desolate atmosphere. There is a restaurant and grille right beside the parking lot but the hotel doesn't have anything. There is an included breakfast but I missed this. It looks like it was do it yourself waffles with fruit and yogurt. I'd go there again for one-night stay but not for an extended one as it wouldn't be comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Not so

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: internet
Cons: better room inspection. Demolish and build
Location: Very close to interstate. Needless to say, easy access to I25 & I70. Noise. The railroad plaza was close, good beer.
Friendly staff, It's one of those places I'd rather not stay. Outside room access which is a security concern. Room "appeared" clean. Carpet by entrance was wet, probably from rains.Put towels on floor to soak up water & noticed the filth from the carpet. Don't walk around bare foot or with just socks on, had to throw away my socks. Bathroom sinks very slow to drain. Shower ok. Only good thing was the internet. advice: only stay there as a last last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty nasty

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Hair on the walls and smelled like room had been smoked in
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget Oriented Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The rate compared to other hotels in downtown Denver.
Cons: A bit more attention to quality. One of our crew had a bed that sagged badly on one side.
Location: We went to 3 baseball games at the stadium that was right across the overpass bridge from this hotel so that was convenient. Also easy walk downtown.
Compared to the hotels right downtown this hotel was a much better bargain and comparatively speaking it is a budget hotel. We were fine with that and there was no pretence from the hotel that it was anything else. The main problem at night was the train noise but mostly the air conditioning masked that. This hotel is perfectly fine for what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy shower, dirty bed spread, poor air condition

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Missed the mark on so many levels. Tear the hotel down and build a new one.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to all atractions

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Room was nice, very clean, renovated, noisy area, train tracks especially, pool needs better care was not clean. Hotel needs an exterior renovation kind of dumpy looking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in the bathrooms.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The only redeeming quality is that it was close to the area we were visiting.
Cons: Everything. Tear it down and build it new.
Location: We were going to Denver Oktoberfest and it was only a mile away.
The beds are extremely small. There aren't enough outlets. The bed spread had stains on it. There is mold and dirt all over the bathroom. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room, yet we had a second room for the second night and there was one in that room. This motel missed the mark on so many levels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix


Posted Sep 20, 2015
Did not stay, the place should be torn down and rebuilt or turned into a parking lot/camp site for the street people