Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Convenient. Dog friendly Yes!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Outdoor room access is convenient for us. Dog friendly is huge for us. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Great desk staff. Dirty room.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room was basically comfortable and quiet. TV was large enough, with adequate choice of channels. Good value except for cleanliness of sink/counter.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast could be improved.
Location: Good location close to 25 frwy so basically anything in Denver is within reach unless you are traveling during rush hour.
Desk staff were helpful in numerous ways. Upon checking in, they were efficient and cleared up some confusion about our online reservation. Later they helped me print my airline boarding pass which required a paper, not a cell phone download. The beds were comfortable. The shower provided ample and hot water. Towels were substantial and absorbent. Now the ugly. The housekeeping staff missed some disgusting remnants the previous guests left in the sink and on the counter. The in room coffee was terrible. I suggest skipping the complimentary breakfast and opting for an inexpensive and hot breakfast deal at nearby Perkins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
There was a gap between the door and the frame (door to the walkway), and some guests (or visitors) were rather loud during the night and the noise was disruptive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Good area

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Breakfast area very congested. Staff friendly and attentive easy to check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
very good place so it is easy to go shopping and sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too small,too expencive

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It is 3rd experience at Laquinta. twice time experiences was very good. but this time, too small room,too expencive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The nice server at the Perkins next door.
First room the TV did not work. First room also smelled badly of a water leak that was not cleaned up right. First staff person told us there were not any more rooms. Magically after I complained a second time we were moved to a room 10 doors down. Same style, size, etc. TV worked and the room did not smell. Road noise makes it hard to get a good night sleep for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back and want to thank you for taking the time to leave it. I am glad the staff was able to move you to a more acceptable room and I am sorry that it took two calls to get the problem corrected. I have shared your comments with the team so we can all learn from this and improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel with food and grocery within walking d.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly. Room clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast should have been good for a continental one, but, boiled eggs were raw and runny. Staff provided better cooked eggs when they were told and apologized. Unfortunately, one in our group apparently got a little food poisoning on something she ate. Got sick within 15 minutes after eating breakfast, threw up twice within an hour of it. It lasted about 2 1/2 hours then was gone. Very suspicious and she "burped" the muffin taste the rest of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parrish, fl

Cherry creek

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel is old- needs to be updated. Bathroom needs massive updating. No safe's is room - felt insecure about leaving valuables in room. You could easily hear children runnung atound in room above. People outside room very loud on our first night, There was a pool - needs upkeep. Breakfast time seen to run out of things. Staff very friendly and nice. Hotel is is need of a overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very dirty. Needs updated. Bathrooms were unclean. Rooms smelled like smoke. Breakfast could have been better. Pool not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our management staff to ensure we improve moving forward. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thanks, LQ Customer Care