Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway - very outdated

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: Everything is downtown - Ubers averaged $12 one-way to get to any activity
Convenient being close to the highway. The staff was very good. The rooms are very outdated. It appeared that people were renting them on a weekly basis and were engaged in questionable activities. No microwave and frig as promised - stayed there 4 nights and they were not able to upgrade me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will address this at the property level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms are not the cleanest, they also need a maintaince person on duty at night
Location: Conveniently accessible to interstate and main roads
We arrive about 5 pm, the toilet in our room did not work, front desk girl came and somehow got it to work, we went to dinner and when we got back the toilet did not work again, front desk young man came up and could not fix it, there was no other room to move us to and that was the end of that, the manager in the morning comped our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous thank you for letting us know about the issues. we have taken this back to our team for further review and improvement. Sincerely Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Outdated. Loud neighbors Shower leaked A.c. Messed up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonyomous . Thank you let you for your review. We have taken this information back for further review and action
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 👌

Close to highway

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great stay, excellent staff! Rooms are out dated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we will see you real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Area
Quiet and convenient to needs, affordable. Very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank your comments we will see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The place is a dive

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs complete remodel
Location: near University of Denver
Well-located, rooms are generally clean, exterior is very dirty and in disrepair. Only one ice machine in the entire facility, long walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
our apologies the issues you had with us. We have taken this information back for further review with our team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017
On top of the hotel basically charging me twice for my stay (I paid the full amount through Expedia and then was charged the same amount at check in as a"hold" that I would get back after checking out, but I have yet to see that money back in my account) the room was a bit run down and dirty. We did have several bugs in the room, a few holes in the walls which is probably the problem. The staff was also not extremely friendly and when asked why I was charged so much they couldn't give me a real answer. Expedia had to call the hotel staff on my behalf. Was not very professional of La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
our apologies of the issues you had with us. we have informed the front desk about the overcharge issue and have resolved this. Additionally we have developed a preventative maintenance program and have completed several rooms as we speak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not particularly clean or comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Everything.
The sink and tub were ghastly - moldy and smelly. The bedding was adequate, but the beds were completely broken down - the sag in the middle was visible. Cleanliness and comfort was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. our apologies that you had issues with us. We have been retaining our housekeeping staff in making sure this does not happen again. Our apologies and hopefully we will see you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Not that great. .......a bit pricey. Staff was not very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. My apologies we did not treat you in a warm and welcoming manner. We have taken this information back to the team for further review and correction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

old motel in need of upgrades/repairs

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: good access to the interstate. close to restaurants.
Cons: Maintenance, upgrade, painting to rooms and parking lot.
Motel that needs some work. Downstairs room had lots of noise coming through the ceiling and lots of smokers gathering outside late at night to smoke and talk loudly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by GM Laquinta , Hotel Management
Dear FJ Thank you for your response I appreciate your feedback. We have been working on doing some more preventative maintenance at the hotel and I feel this will help with some of the issues. thank you again hope to see you soon