Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old but is well taken care.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and pet friendly.
Cons: Thicker doors or door seals to reduce the noise.
Location: We had a hard time finding the hotel due to the numbering. It is on the north side of I-70. It is easy to get to other places.
If you stay here, ask for a room away from the freeway. The noise at night was bad especially around 2 AM when it sounded like there was a drag race on the street in front of the hotel or the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
great experience. We choose this motel because they allow pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy distance to Redrocks

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean older motel. Only wished they would of served breakfast till 10 instead of 9. We have older kids and missed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful and close to college
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Simple, reasonable value for price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Accessible location and price
Cons: New pillows!
Located near Golden, good location with easy access to highway. The hotel has been around for a while, so rooms and general outlook is mature but in good condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Fine if you are looking somewhere to crash

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My experience at this hotel was just fine. We had no real issues and the room and linens were clean. One of the cheaper options in the area. I did not like that the feeling that anyone could walk up and knock on my door from the outside. But we did not have such issues as the people in the rooms around us were very quiet and kept to themselves and the location of the hotel is not easily accessible to pedestrians. Breakfast was nothing special but free and therefore appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with soft green grass.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: soft green grass, dog potty area noticeable.
Cons: Get the men who sit on the SW corner outside to go drink somewhere else.
Location: Location was ok.
The breakfasts would be so much better if you'd jazz them up. Add cranberry juice, keep the choc. chip muffins out, Reduce the salt in the gravy. Maybe think of adding a pancake machine. Making peach yogurt available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Ok place. Bathrooms need work.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The beds were pretty comfortable.
Cons: Bathrooms and the exterior needed freshening up. The quality of the bed linens could be upgraded. Polyester in the sheets.
Location: Location was convenient. Near major highways.
As is often the case, the caulking in the bathroom needed to be replaced. That would give the room a much nicer feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The only reason this hotel isn't getting a 5 star was because we had to switch rooms when we first got there. Our first room had a terrible urine odor (dog friendly hotel). Once we let the front desk know. They sent someone to look at it and then changed our room. I wish they would've noticed it before giving us the room. Other than that, the room new room was great! Spacious and comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Have stayed here before, so no hesitation to return again. Love the make-your-own waffles for breakfest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Kari Brandon, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that you enjoy our Bright Side Breakfast. Hope to see you soon!