Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel very convenient, clean and enjoyable. Easy access to freeway and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to highways.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Do not want to add any more as it will all be negative. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 7, 2017
An amazing experience with a very relaxing and peaceful environment. Will definately be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by LQTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! This is the type of experience we would like every guest to have!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Pretty room, comfortable bed.

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was nice. Bed was cozy. Only complaint is the quality of the "Continental" breakfast. It consists of waffles, cereal, bread and bagels. Oh and muffins! Luckily Denny's is next door. Also the coffee maker in the room was dirty on the inside with hair and something sticky. Also there was one tiny bottle of shampoo provided. So definitely bring your own. Otherwise​ it was very quiet and the staff was polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of changing up our breakfast options. Hopefully the next time you stay with us here in Golden we will be able to adequately meet your expectations of La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Nice, comfortable & convienient

Posted May 23, 2017
The beds were great, walkable location for food, gas right next door, and easy access to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by LQTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at La Quinta-Golden! I am so glad to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Probably won't stay here again

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean the rooms of pet smell prior to other guests arriving, or do not put guests without pets in the "pet friendly" rooms.
Location: Convenient location right off the interstate, near several restaurants, stores, and a mall.
I have stayed in this hotel several years ago. It is a basic hotel if you just need a place to sleep, but otherwise disappointing. The staff were polite and efficient. The room had a very strong dog/pet odor (like wet dog). It's in a good location off I70. The King Bed was "OK" but not great. We were put in a wheelchair accessible room which is OK, but wasn't needed, nor did we need to be in a pet friendly room. We own dogs and understand the need to travel with them, but this room just reeked of wet dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the room placement, and we hope that upon your next stay we will be more aware of your room needs. We hope that this misunderstanding does not deter you from the La Quinta brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean, but...

Posted May 14, 2017
Booked a stay and found that although the hotels website depicts a large clean pool, it has been drained and under repair since last season. This being May, it almost seems like false advertising to show a pic of an operational pool without at least a note that it's not in service at this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding about our pool not being open. During the winter months the pool is closed and it normally opens on Memorial Day if not before then. We hope on your next visit with us you'll get to swim in our newly renovated pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction colorado

Nasty room

Posted May 13, 2017
The room started to smell really bad then thou out the night every time you use the toilet it would over flow and make a mess with sewage everywhere witch explains the smell... this wasn't the first time this has been a problem for sometime. When I check out of the room I told them about the issues and all I got was sorry you didn't like your room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described regarding the toilet over flowing causing an odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience not being addressed at the time of check out. Your comments will be reviewed by management, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Affordable

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Always a good stay - close to I70 super convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay good location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
I like this place. It is in a good location on the West side of Denver. the place is well taken maintained and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good. The hostess took pride in keeping it clean and serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We always appreciate your business and hope to see you again see!