Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

2 NIGHTS

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT, VERY EASY TO GET TO ANY MAJOR AREA. WE WENT TO THE COORS BREWERY AND TO A ROCKIES GAME. 15-20 MINUTES FROM EACH.
BREAKFAST WAS GREAT! STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. POOL WAS NICE, BUT ROOM HAD A MUSTY SMELL, BUT OVERALL WAS CLEAN. BED WAS SUPER COMFORABLE, BUT THE AIR CONDITIONER HAD TO BE SET REALLY LOW JUST TO KEEP TO ROOM COOL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Hotel, Needs to be updated.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The employees are the only good thing about this hotel.
Cons: Needs total renovation
Location: Visiting family. Restaurants were nearby and hotel close to all major highways.
Bath tub stained, sink cracked,carpet stained in many places . Stayed in Rm. #318, 3rd fl. Cement walkway tipped down as though it was going to collapse, not safe, should be inspected. Smelled smoke all the time. SMOKE FREE ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Smelly room and stained carpets staff didn't seem concerned about complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, OH

Bed needed after week in the mountains

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean / comfortable.
Cons: Outside needs updating.
Location: There was nothing in walking distance, you will need a car to drive to any restaurants or shopping.
My son and I spent a week in Rocky Mountain National Park. We were backpacking / camping and needed a place to stay back in Denver before flying out on Saturday. This La Quinta was a little tired looking on the outside and needs some updating. However, the room was clean and comfortable which is what we needed after sleeping in tents for a week. The breakfast was quite good with two waffle makers. The rest of the breakfast selection was slim after you get past the waffles. I think they had some dry cereal and packaged muffins. Again, it was good for what we needed. I wouldn't say $106 /night was a steal but considering the rates of all other hotels in the area, this was as good as I could find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Hannibal MO

4 night family stay for CO vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It was a great hotel for the price. You could find nicer, but not at that price. Staff were excellent. Outside pool was nice, clean, good for family. Rooms had VERY comfortable beds. Seemed clean (found nothing bad/dirty:) Air conditioner could have been better with higher setting/blowing fan. It did cool (and maintain) room just took a little while. Also could have benefited from more outlets. Bathroom shower head was a bit low for me, but most hotel shower heads are. Over all good experience and would be more then happy to stay there again. One of the biggest perks was the central location and quick/easy access to fast moving roads to get to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Room was large and bed was comfortable for a reasonably priced place to sleep while on a road trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Will not stay at LaQuinta again!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Honestly....nothing.
We stayed at the LaQuinta in Westminster for three nights and they were miserable. The air conditioner would not regulate the temperature so the room was always to warm or to cold. The toilet would continually flush by itself. The mattress was very thin and uncomfortably hard. We had a hard time sleeping because of neighbors smoking and talking outside of our window. When I spoke with the desk they said they had other complaints but did nothing about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

In Colorado

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Charged my debit card for entire stay when i paid cash..big headache trying to reverse charges..thinking twice of ever staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suburbs

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room temperature varied to extremes...equating room insulation very poor. Allowable smoking right outside rooms, filters into rooms with air conditioning, children had to breathe Marijuana x 5. Should have a policy where people can smoke with proximity to the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Quiet and a comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice enough room. Very comfortable bed and very quiet so sleep was excellent. Too expensive though