Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very Comfortable Bed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: A little old feel to the hotel.
I was there for business and just needed a good night sleep for a busy following day and this bed was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to Denver Mart

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Second year in a row that we stayed there. Will stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice clean room. Needed a room at last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location from major highway systems.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location & friendly staff.
Cons: A few minor repairs to doors & exterior places that happen to properties as they age.
Location: Close to major highways; convenience/fuel store; shopping center-includes a Perkins Restaurant.
Have always stayed here when in the Denver area because of the location near major highway systems; places to eat, shop, etc,; convenience/fuel business close by. Had a couple of issues with the door to my room but the staff placed me in a different room - the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel rooms. Close to everything, just wish there were refrigerators in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy - freeway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
First night key didn't work had to walk back to lobby - freezing cold out with all my luggage. Room next to us - someone had stolen there truck ball from bed and then the ball from the bumper. Outside perimeter needs some cleaning there was a truck bed liner laying on property. Looks real dumpy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Clean updated/remodeled inside. No mini fridge in room, but snack shop in lobby with good variety. Breakfast bar nice variety, clean and good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanest & Friendliest for the Money!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had probably one of the best stays at a hotel ever. Every staff member was extremely nice from the gals that checked me in to the maids cleaning the room. The continental breakfast was plentiful & the waffles were amazing. Terri, the breakfast and front desk attendant, multi-tasked between keeping the breakfast bar stocked and cleaned to helping customers at the front desk. She worked her tail off & was ever so friendly. She really could have used a hand that morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Like the location, Safe area. Not sketchy. Secluded but right off of the highway. Friendly staff. Motel like setup is nice for more privacy. Clean room. Good price especially for the Denver area. Good stay. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone or stay again whenever in the area .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Second time I stayed at this hotel. I came for the Widespread Panic Halloween run. The hotel is convenient to buses. The only thing, that I would like to have a small fridge in the room to keep drinks and snacks cool without having to keep going for ice.