Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The in laws room was filthy. Our room was okay. The pool was so cloudy we never swam. Breakfast was okay nothing to brag about. I had to tell the desk clerk that the waffle maker needed more stuff two days in a row. Trash needed to be emptied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel was perfect for sleeping. It was close to the freeway so it was really easy to get to and from where I needed to go. The rooms were recently remodeled so they looked nice but they only came with the very basic amenities. Overall it was a good hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Selected this hotel because it had a pool and laundry facilities. The laundry facilities were out of order and no one seemed to care. I won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit with laundry service. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beds not as advertised

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This room was listed as 2 queen beds, but those are the smallest queens I've ever seen! And as we were putting 2 people in each bed, it made for a competition all night long for space. The bed my husband and I were in had a major sunken spot on his side, so he was terribly uncomfortable all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We strive to make sure our guests get a good night sleep. I will share with our staff to ensure we correct the issue with the bed. We hope to see you soon. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down. Considerable noise.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
There are several La Quinta hotels in this part of town. Chose this one by accident and was pretty disappointed, since the other La Quinta I stayed at was pretty nice. It's pretty old and worn down. Rusted steps. My room door barely opened. I could clearly hear everything my neighbor was doing. Not a bad hotel, but not worth over $100 a night either. Not even close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Never Again!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: That I never have to go there again. EVER!
Cons: everything. Everything needed improvement.
Location: There was a resale store, a couple of other hotels that I wished I had stayed at instead.
It was awful! First room smelled like cigarette smoke, I almost had an asthma attack, second room smelled like smoke and was not clean -- trash was everywhere and the beds weren't made. They said it showed it was done in the computer. Then one of the staff went to find me a nonsmoke smelling room that was clean and unoccupied. That took her a few tries. Finally got a room. Beds were uncomfortable. The free breakfast was less than filling or appetizing, and The room was not cleaned until after 2pm during our stay. The day of my half marathon I had to find a maid to get a towel to shower. Seriously if I hadn't booked with expedia I would have left and gone somewhere else. 20 years ago La Quinta was a good hotel. All I can say is never again. I feel like it should have been a $40 a night hotel at best. I paid way too much to be so miserable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Megan - General Manger, Hotel Management
My apologies that we had an issue getting you into a room. We are trying very hard to discourage people from smoking in our newly renovated NON-smoking rooms. We even have guest sign a waiver that they won't smoke. I personally went to check on rooms to make sure that where you stayed exceeded both our expectations. I hope that you will once a gain give LaQuinta a chance. We strive hard to give the here for you experience to all our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Hope was not very clean lots of noise it was a lil stinky blood on are sheets etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. I have personally shared your review with my management staff. Bad service is never excused and for that I am sorry. We hope you will allow us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, Wi

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: location was good. close to resturants
Cons: entrance doors
Location: location good to many restrurants, close to mountains etc
the hotel and staff were excellant. the room door entrance could use some work, key works ok but hard to push open door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was updated but mattress made terrible noise.

Posted May 26, 2016
Room updated but coffee, toiletries were minimal. Mattress made noise when you turn over. Building and outdoors need update. Location is convenient but noisey. Check in/ out was efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price.

Posted May 11, 2016
This place was easy to find. The cost was good for an overnite stay. Male staff needs better people skills. Female staff was friendly and polite. Being next to hwy it has traffic noise.