Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Great pool

Posted Jun 26, 2017
When we booked there were not any hotels available in Denver proper so we looked to Westminster. With no traffic it's a short 10 minutes to downtown. The room were clean, roomy, nicely updated, afforadable and well laid out. The outside pool was lovely. The hotel itself is right next to the expressway but did not affect our stay. We did not have the included breakfast so I can not comment on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kari Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Just to let you know for future reference our Brightside Breakfast is complimentary. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LaQuinta! Just like the commercial.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice room, easy off freeway access, pkeasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Kari Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Close to the area we needed to do business in

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: It had been remodeled recently
Cons: Don't know
Location: The location was perfect for us and there are a lot of business and restaurants nearby
The hotel was quiet and comfortable no complaintsIt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Kari Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Rick. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,TX

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We stayed there as a last minute change and was not disappointed. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Robert - LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly; We are deeply elated with your score and being your hotel of choice. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care. Respectfully, Robert - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Add a handle to the tub/shower and something near the toilet to hold onto. My mother had a tough time getting out of the tub and up from the toilet.
The room was updated, beautiful and convenient for all of the things we were there for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Kari Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The set up was a little confusing but overall a nice stay. You could tell the bathroom fixtures were old, but everything was clean. I loved the heat lamp in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in West Denver

Posted May 26, 2017
Great staff, close to stores and to our family. Consistently good La Quinta quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good value for money

Posted May 8, 2017
It was a nice, comfortable hotel with a decent rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great value hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were recently remodeled. Complimentary breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed at this LaQuinta for 8 days in the process of moving to Denver. The biggest perk for us was that our cat was able to stay for free, saving us hundreds of dollars. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I would recommend this LaQuinta to anyone looking for a great room at an affordable price.