Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very Comfortable Bed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: A little old feel to the hotel.
I was there for business and just needed a good night sleep for a busy following day and this bed was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to Denver Mart

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Second year in a row that we stayed there. Will stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice clean room. Needed a room at last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location from major highway systems.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location & friendly staff.
Cons: A few minor repairs to doors & exterior places that happen to properties as they age.
Location: Close to major highways; convenience/fuel store; shopping center-includes a Perkins Restaurant.
Have always stayed here when in the Denver area because of the location near major highway systems; places to eat, shop, etc,; convenience/fuel business close by. Had a couple of issues with the door to my room but the staff placed me in a different room - the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel rooms. Close to everything, just wish there were refrigerators in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy - freeway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
First night key didn't work had to walk back to lobby - freezing cold out with all my luggage. Room next to us - someone had stolen there truck ball from bed and then the ball from the bumper. Outside perimeter needs some cleaning there was a truck bed liner laying on property. Looks real dumpy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Clean updated/remodeled inside. No mini fridge in room, but snack shop in lobby with good variety. Breakfast bar nice variety, clean and good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a quota hotel it's desapointing

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: No view . Pueblo was more beautiful
Hot water not working in Shower. Printer does not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I was very disappointed that your stay was not up to standard. I will personally look into each point that you have noted and make sure that these items are looked after. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice enough

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This hotel is not a bad hotel if you're not very concerned with staying in a really nice hotel. The staff was really nice, the continental breakfast was decent (bananas, oranges, apples, oatmeal, juices, boring cereal, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs), and the rooms were pretty nice for what you're paying. In case the pictures didn't point it out, this is a motel and all rooms have doors facing the outside. Not a big deal, but in case you were wondering. Also...the freeway is REALLY loud. You're basically in between two highways. So, if you want a hotel room that's quiet, look elsewhere. Overall, can't complain for the price. Decent spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The king size bed was comfortable.
Breakfast is a joke they clean up way before it is over. So if you want to eat get there even before it starts. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. Staff wasn't all that welcoming other than that it's a place you stay to just sleep not stay in.