Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over nt

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Room size was great.
Cons: Warm water
Location:
Unable to take a hot shower. Water didn't warm even after 5 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Party on the 2nd floor or WWE reunion??

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Not sure what was happening above us, but it was after 2:30 am before it ended. Very loud banging, sounded as if they were body slamming each other around. Tried to contact the front desk but there was no answer. We told them about it while checking out the next morning but were kind of blown off. Needless to say we were very disappointed with our choice. It was in an inconvenient location, but at least there was no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Not bad- but they do allow pets. There were a lot of pets through the hotel and the outside grounds. The hotel staff was very nice and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by La Quinta Inn and Suites of Castle Rock , Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your comments about the hotel staff, we work hard to make sure every stay is great. As for the pets, we are a pet friendly hotel, but if you would like to be away from the pets we do try to keeps pets off the 2nd floor. If you stay with us in the future please let us know this request so we can accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The shower pressure was low and made an annoying high pitch noise when running. Great local restaurants near by! And the mini incline - 200 steps - was great! Worth doing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock co

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice motel. I didn't eat breakfast there. But the staff was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Highway and shopping

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Breakfast was very nice. Staff was amazing Benson was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by La Quinta Inn of Castle Rock , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Castle Rock La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to volleyball facility

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very nice hotel located close to where my daughter had a volleyball tournament. Close to shopping n restaurants. Only thing I wished they had was different warm choices for breakfast. There was only a choice of waffles, cold cereals, yogurts, fruits n bagels n toast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close and convenient to shopping/dining

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, clean room
Cons: The breakfast was a very basic continental style. It could be improved with more offerings of protein and hot items. The coffee was good.
Location: Easy access to the interstate. Shopping and eating establishments nearby including an outlet mall. The town was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
Our family stayed while visiting relatives at Christmas. The location was convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet except on the 1st morning when the garbage truck came through the area very early. Other that that it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Amazing staff member that checked us in. Very helpful and exceeding expectations. Amazing pool abd the hot tub was incredible. Last night before our departure. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated, clean, basic free breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight for traveling, did not use pool. Pro: Facility updated and has newer decor, looks nice. Clean facility and room. Basic carb breakfast; had hard boiled eggs in shell. Cons: breakfast danish tasted stale, fan in room overly noisy, water pressure in shower very low, room keys stopped working after 0800 (check-out time 11).