Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City MO

Great place to stay with pets

Posted May 20, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Pet friendly rooms without carpet a good idea. However, bathroom floor was a bit dirty and there was no hot water. Breakfast was adequate and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, we apologize for the cleanliness and hot water issues. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and encourage you to experience our improvements upon your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted May 16, 2017
Was very tired, long day traveling but no hot water that night or the next morning! So no hot showers at all! Not very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities under construction

Posted May 15, 2017
Great breakfast, LONG wait for elevator, workout room under construction, no shop for amenities I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our breakfast. However, we apologize for the issues with the elevator and the fitness room. We will forward your feedback to the management team to be reviewed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Airport hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast being available at 5 a.m.
Cons: The elevators
Location: Best to use as a hotel right before an early a.m. flight or after a very late one. Pretty far from Denver's attractions and the mountains.
Decent hotel to use for an early a.m. flight out of DIA. But overall it's a good place to stay before a flight: comfortable lobby, 24-hr coffee, full hot breakfast, large, clean updated rooms and an airport shuttle on the half hour. Parking isn't great and can require a bit of a hike to the door, and with only one elevator per wing, pretty beat up elevators at that, there can be a wait to get up or down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to the elevator and parking locations. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Everything fine except complimentary breakfast...absolutely shameful..but people ate it...I guess because it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the breakfast. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Conditions unacceptable.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: A lot of things. Need to offer more ammonites.
Location: Too far from anything
No vending machines, pool was open but spa was closed. Spent 2 nights and received NO maid service after the first night. Desk did not seem to care did not even ask me my room number. Construction going on in various places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although, you liked our beds, we are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered. As you mentioned, we are finishing up some renovations, and are confident that all of our guests will benefit from our many upgrades. Your comments indicate we have more work to do and we have shared them with management to ensure the housekeeping issue is addressed. Again, we apologize that you had anything less than a great stay. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Well, you can't control inconsiderate people - noisy late at night.
Location: Loved Ruby Tuesday - right next door
I would have given 5 stars across but the neighbors were noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Feedback of your recent stay is appreciated. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel and liked our location. However, we are very disappointed to hear that the noise created by another guest had a negative impact on your stay. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast bar.
Good place to stay. Good location. Friendly staff and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport and car rental. Price was fair & breakfast was good/
Cons: Hot water situation for showers.
There was no hot water for showers but the sink was scalding hot. Gym out of service at the time of our visit/
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. I am extremely disappointed that we fell short of your expectations at the property and apologize for the hot water mishap during your stay. Although this hotel is undergoing a complete renovation, it is still our responsibility to provide a great guest experience. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future to experience our fully renovated hotel and upgraded amenities. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Orlando, FL

So noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
Construction at all hours using power tools. No chance of sleeping in past 730 or 8 due to the paper thin doors and extremely loud people in the hallways. Told us they had a hot tub. Neglected to mention it was out of order. Not enough available parking from the construction taking up 1/3 of the guest parking. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice. AC was not accurate or consistent for temperature. The renovations they were doing looked real nice but they need to be more mindful of their hours of work. Midnight is not the time I want to hear a hammer drill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We regret that noise from our renovation and the guests in the hallway disrupted your sleep. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care