Ratings based on 2,395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what it is.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Convenience to Denver airport. Shuttle included. Comfortable, clean beds and bathroom. Boom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Close to Airport, Later checkout noon! Very nice!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice room, very nice pool to relax and our grand aught error enjoyed it, then a nice breakfast! Nice being able to relax until our flight until noon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback, as our goal is to provide suburb hospitality service and exceptional accommodations. We hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was not very nice at all. The bathroom was gross as was most of the hotel. The breakfast was pretty bad as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and location was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Great place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Super friendly sweet add. Clean hotel. Shuttle driver friendly and quick both ways. Shuttle arrived exactly when it said it would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Undergoing remodel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Shower handle in room was backwards as far as water temperature goes.
Location: Several good restaurants in immediate area
Currently undergoing remodel. Hotel nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to provide your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the staff. We are constantly making updates and improvements on our hotel. We do value your feedback and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman Washington

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. It sounds like you had a great guest experience and we look forward to having you as a guest, again, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed at la Quinta before my flight out of Denver with my two kids. The staff at check in was soooo accommodating and even gave my kids cookies :) The room was renovated and amazing, had a microwave and a dishwasher too. The bed was comfortable but the sheets had blood stains but whatever it was a 100 for the night. The staff let me do a late check out and stored my things while we went to eat after check out. The breakfast was way good for a continental breakfast. Thank you La Quinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: breakfast is below world standard by a LOT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
overall good, no complains other than breakfast could use real eggs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the rooms were clean and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast in general. This has been communicated to the concerned management staff. When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our property. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very clean but slow elavator. Good restuaurant near bye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! Call us if there is anything we can help you with. We are sorry about the slow elevator. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care