Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean rooms, elevator didn't work from main floor but did anywhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Village, CO

Great whirlpool tub but hot tub wasn't too warm.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Our whirlpool tub was great and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly! The hot tub downstairs was luke-warm at best and the elevator buttons weren't working. They said they were going to be fixed soon. Other than that, the décor in the room was somewhat cold and bleak, making it uninviting. We had a nice stay and would probably come to the hotel again on a future visit for the whirlpool tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Very clean, modern room/hotel design, and a friendly staff! I'll definitely be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated but dirty

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Our GPS had a hard time finding the hotel because of all of the construction going on but we were finally able to find it on our own. The area isn't horrible, plenty of places to eat and super target right across the street but it's hard to drive or walk anywhere, again because of the construction. Very easy access to I-25 though. The lobby of the hotel was nicely decorated and modern looking but once we started walking to our room the hallways were filthy (carpet, walls) and had a weird smell of cigarette smoke covered up wth perfume which was funny because we were told there was a $250 fee is they suspected any type of smoking coming from the room... the room itself was definitely renovated and not bad looking, it just felt dirty. There was dust on all surfaces, stains on the the wall, gross amount of filth in vents in the bathroom. I guess you get what you pay for. This hotel does have potential if only they would clean and maintain it more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you better in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Standard room and facility. I spent very very short time there since my trip to US from Europe was about 20h.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Our room was big and roomy. The guy that checked us in was very courteous and helpful with places to eat.
Cons: Construction going on on the hwy and was hard to find and get around, but that wasn't the hotels fault!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pretty much everything in this hotel seemed dated and in less than ideal condition. The bed wasn't cormfotable either which was really disappointing. Overall not worth what I payed for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Parking lot closed off due to construction. First room: the beds weren't made, and there was black ashes in the toilet! Second room, appeared to have furniture missing, they had the air blasting and it was freezing! Turned the heater on and it smelled like it was about to start fire! We did not stay and they made no effort to fix the charges!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas WY

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The remodeling looks up to date!
Cons: Your staff is ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! Guests were filling up jugs of juice, emptying baskets of fruit into their own boxes all while staff done nothing.
Location: Location appears to be ok but there is a lot of construction. Very close to Parkmeadows.
We stayed Friday thru Sunday here and while the hotel has been nicely remodeled we will never stay there again. We never received any housekeeping at all during our stay. We notified the front desk on Saturday at 4pm that we hadn't received any housekeeping yet...we were assured they would be by soon. At 6pm we went to the front desk and again told them we still had not seen any housekeeping in our room...they again assured us that all the housekeepers were still there and he would make sure they came by before any of them left. He even wrote our room number down to give it to them. At 10pm we called the front desk again to tell them we still hadn't had any housekeeping, his reply was you can come down and I can get you some towels and whatever you need. So now we (the guests) have become our own housekeepers at this point. We called the manager bright and early Monday morning and had to leave a message to which we have not received any return call from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was clean but common areas could have been better. Room TV remote didn't work. Hallway needed vacuumed, workout room was dirty, no water in cooler, no remote for tv in workout room.