Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo Co

Nice Hotel close to many things.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The room we booked wasn't ready yet so they actually upgraded us to a bigger one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Affordable well maintained hotel in the Tech Cente

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay the night before a job interview.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the furnishings - except for the nasty bathtub.
Cons: Customer service must be improved before I would even consider staying here again. Money should be spent on upgrading the bathrooms.
Although the hotel has very nice furnishings, with the exception of the bathroom, the room was not very clean. There were bugs in the room despite my request to have the room treated for buts. The front desk staff (except at check out) acted like I was bothering them. This occurred at check in and every time I called to lodge a complaint about the bugs in the room. LaQuinta has a very nice property and a great location but the bathrooms and the staff leave a definite negative impression. We are typically a big fan of LaQuinta but would not stay at this property until improvements are made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
My friend and I stayed here for a concert at Fiddlers. Great location and great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room, hour wait to check in

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Everything was great except we had to wait an hour after check in to get into our room. Staff could have been nicer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

nice hotel close to stores/food

Posted Jul 13, 2015
great staff room was nice. elevators and exits all seemed to have issues. that would be my only complaint
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Tech center/ close to freeway/ Park Meadows mall

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We had stayed at this LaQuinta Inn about three years earlier. It was a positive experience. At this stay, we noticed that underneath the beds had not been vacuumed, kitchen sink and cupboards had been removed, and just one small wastecan for the entire suite. We were disappointed in the breakfast which was more like a small "continental breakfast" without much variety. When we came back to our room after spending most of the day in the Denver area: the trash can was not emptied, towels were not picked up or replaced and the room appeared to have not been vacuumed. In summation, this hotel has a good location, an excellent pool area, but has issues with housekeeping/management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Better than expected

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Bright, clean, efficient staff and very nicely decorated. Large rooms and lobby with lots of seating.
Cons: Parking lot surface, better signage as which way to exit the parking lot depending on direction of travel one wishes to go.
Location: Located adjacent to I/25 and Arapahoe Rd. just about 2 miles South of the Tech Center.
We had to book a room for 3 nights with short notice to attend a funeral. When we arrived we found the front desk staff to be very courteous, friendly and check-in was very quick and efficient. The hotel's interior was bright and refreshing with a large area for the free continental breakfast or just relaxing away from your room. We booked a double bed room and were quite pleased that it was a true suite with a separate sitting area from the sleeping area. The room was decorated like it was part of your own home with arrangements of pictures on the walls and it was immaculately clean. The beds were comfortable with each having a choice of 3 pillows of different firmness. The parking lot was in poor condition with the asphalt deteriorating but we did notice the hotel staff going over repair details with a paving contractor as we were leaving so I think that will be remedied in the very near future. Overall we thought we received a great deal of value for the cost, would definitely recommend to others and stay at this location again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Arrived and the room hadn't even been cleaned - pillows and bedding were a mess, towels were out, and the mini fridge was trashed from some exploded sodas. Room was pretty big at least and the wifi was fast. Breakfast was barely more than watered down coffee, sad fruit and boiled eggs. Stay if you must just don't go in with high expectations. It's fine if you're just looking for a place to sleep and don't mind that the staff probably hasn't changed your sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was surprised how nice the room was.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: room size and quiet
Cons: less expensive snacks
Location: I was mostly stuck at a conference but the light rail was a real winner since my conference was at the Denver convention center
Staff very pleasant- offering and provif=ding help before being asked! i would stay here again if my business sent me this way.