Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was fairly new and in good repair.
Cons: A little noisy, could hear outside traffic.
Location: Dining options close
Clean, close to food options, nice breakfast. Staff courteous check -in was quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice stay super close to Red Rocks!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Courteous staff, nice rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Comfortable and Convenient.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The motel was convenient to where I was going. There were reasonable facilities in the area. Expressway access was close to the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Needed hotel close to our tennis playoff locale.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nothing real fancy, but was very quiet and clean. Breakfast didn't have eggs, bacon or sausage. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were awesome and very helpful.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Person at the front desk was very helpful.
Location: The location was out of our way but that was our fault.
Front desk staff member was very helpful and we needed his compassion after driving for 10 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Overall good experience. Was told breakfast buffet closed at 9:30. Went town at 9:10 and everything was already put away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and pillows
Location: close to red rocks
Everything was awesome, the staff and the beds, pillows and everything was clean..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne

Great hotel. Close to Red Rocks for Concert

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I have stayed at several LaQuinta Hotels. Never have I been disappointed . The Lakewood,CO stay was exceptional . The Staff,day and night, goes above and beyond. They are friendly, knowledgable and extremely friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Looking forward to my next trip! Close to Red Rock Concert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wish I would've chosen a different hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When I got to my hotel room, I smelled a foul odor coming from the bathroom. When I entered, I lifted the toilet lid and was mortified to be able to visibly see human feces was spread on the toilet seat and the handle of the toilet. There were clumps of hair left on the shower wall, and I killed several spiders in the room during my one night stay. The walls were so thin I could hear the people next to me having a conversation. Overall, the hotel looked nice in pictures and in person, but it was absolutely disgusting and I won't be going back to another La Quinta ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: its central location
Cons: get the staff to do more cleaning
the place needs a good cleaning -- wood work dusty, trash on top of fire extinguisher boxes, carpets are filthy, I know its summer but the place can be clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us. Since your visit, we have implemented additional cleaning protocols for the public areas to better ensure a welcoming stay. We hope you’ll once again choose us for your next visit. Sincerely Michelle B General Manager