Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel close to major highway.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very clean rooms, late night parking was the only problem. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC Utah

Great Hotel....Great Smiles....Great Service

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The comfort and friendly staff members
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting near by and so the location was good for us. There were many great restaurants nearby.
We were greeted in a friendly manner, were treated respectfully. The rooms were clean and the maids were very friendly as if we had been there a lot even though this was our first but, not our last stay at this hotel. I liked very much that it was smoke free and made our stay even more relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet property. Large and newer accommodations.
Location: Right of the freeway but in quiet neighborhood near restaurants and close to Red Rocks Amphitheater.
Drove into Denver for an one-night stay in order to attend concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. Didn't want to spend much on a hotel because we were really only going to spend the night and not use all the property amenities. However wanted a clean and quiet hotel. This La Quinta property exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Okay but could improve

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Breakfast was limited. Cleaning needs improvement. Bed and rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place close to red rocks

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Needed a room for the night after a red rocks concert, very clean and friendly staff. Close drive to red rocks, and a couple restaurants within walking distance. Also brought our dogs as they are pet friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

back entry

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: the room was super nice and comfortable; the staff were very good
we stayed for 4 nights- the back entry floor and door were never cleaned the time we stayed nor the back elevator. The entrance and hallways were very good/nice, but they seem to have forgotten to clean the back entry tile and windows and keep it looking as nice in the back as the front entrance. Our actual room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very good also, the night manager went out of her way to provide us towels as housekeeping forgot about us one day; but it was just the one day housekeeping forgot us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanford colo

Nice motel close to down town

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Motel was clean and check in was good
Cons: Carpet was just clean and order was not good
Location: Good resteraund and shuttle ride was very good
Motel was nice and clean and in a good area parking was easy will do the same next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alta, WY

Nice, but needs new beds

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and overall environment inside and out.
Cons: The bed and pillows could use replacing. The heavily-used entrance doors could use some freshening up.
Location: There is a major thoroughfare that makes access to the property very easy. Restaurants are easy to find. Downtown Denver is an easy drive away.
It looks recently updated. Overall it was what I expected. The front desk and housekeeping staff was great. I felt well taken care of. It was easy to access from a major thoroughfare. There were plenty of places to eat nearby. I have high expectations, so I have some constructive comments for improvement. The door to my room (504) had a flaw with the latch, and it was tricky to open. The bathroom floor was basically clean, but somewhat dirty in the corners of the tile. The pillows were lumpy and too firm, and the bed, while I slept fairly well, was sunken in. The property is showing signs of use and abuse at the entrance doors.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Centreville

Comfortable and pleasant room

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was a slow draining sink.
4 out of 5
by David from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel. Clean and safe.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for a couple days. Good hotel for the value. Area has many restaurant choices. Hotel is clean and well kept.