Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean conveniently located hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is clean and has a guest laundry! It is beginning to show its age, but you can tell that it was stately when it opened! No refrigerator nor microwave in the rooms, but there is a microwave guests can use in the lobby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur, TX

Good location for my needs. Nice pool though a b

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: See above!
Location: I have numerous personal ties to this southeast metro location, so for me the hotel is right in the center of my activities.
The daily service of the room was great. The A/C only worked when IT wanted to, not when I wanted it to! Comfortable bed, and good "work station". Could use more hangers in the closet. Nice breakfasts but why no milk? The last few years in other nearby La Quintas fresh cold milk was available. Only constructive criticism here - I will most probably return to that same location for my vacation stay next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Maintenance on the rooms.
Location: Denver Tech Area--lots of restaurants near by and you can order food delivery into your room.
The hotel was pretty, the check-in staff very kind, the check-out staff was rude. While clean, the room had wear and tear. The breakfast was so-so. The pool fun and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mil. WI

Good after 3 room changes

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pool and hot tub, nice large room
Cons: Checking room smells (especially cigarette smoke.)
Location: We were in the Denver tech area. There were many restaurants and and stores. we liked that we were close to the airport.
Very friendly staff. It took 3 rooms to finally get one that was acceptable. The first room had a peculiar smell so we requested a new room. The second room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (although it's a no smoking facility) which apparently housekeeping didn't notice?????? The third room was good and we had a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facility was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Well...there was long black hair all over in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice sized room Not much for breakfast but overall comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction CO

We had a very nice room, clean and spacious

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the room and a very attractive lobby.
Location: We have lots of family nearby, so that is what we do, but we like to shop Park Meadows Mall.
We only stayed one night, we were in Denver to see family. The location was convenient, the room quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco BA

Passing by road trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, near the freeway, near food.
Cons: Just, remind staff members that guest, ALL kind of guest, need to fell welcome.
Location: I was there on just to sleep, so I didn't explore the location well, but I know that there's lots of restaruant near by and Denver is only 20 minutes.
Clean as usual, staff ok, because I have been to lots of Quinta's and this one guy (who check me in) he was just to dole. He was polite, but not the usual happy friendly staff member that I have experience in other Quinta's, I mean, I have meet happier motel 6 staff members. Maybe it was a long night, other the that, other staff members were super friendly, that ones that pass me by in the hall ways and the house keepers, all super nice. To me, felling welcome to a hotel is key. It makes me and my family happy to stay. If not, I fell like we are not welcome and they are doing me a favorite by letting ME stay with them. Breakfast is always great, I love that about La Quinta. Clean, Quiet, nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

It was a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room was quite and I thought the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and that is always a great way to start your day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A typical la Quinta

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It was positioned close to where we needed to go for an interview.
Cons: None
Location: This hotel is close to park meadows mall and all shopping in south Denver area.
This la Quinta is right next to I25 and there can be a lot road noise late into night if your room is on that side of building as mine was. The pool area is nice. Breakfast was ok...the only hot food was waffles.