Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
stayed for two days; used the small gym. overall, it was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The remodeled room was clean with new comfortable beds.
They are in the middle of a remodel. I had a remodeled room that was nice but on the freeway side and very noisy from traffic all night. Elevator was dirty on floors and doors with expletives scratched on door. Breakfast was marginal with bad coffee, war and soft apples and only hard boiled eggs for protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Here to Serve You, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your renovated room during your stay. We apologize for the disruption you may have encounter due to the renovation. We are working hard to provide you the best experience. Thank you for your feedback. Please contact me to discuss further about your stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in S. Denver, CO

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean & the comfort of the room was awesome.
Got caught in a bad snow storm, road were really bad & needed a place to stay for the night. Was grateful to get a reservation @ La Quinta DTC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review! We are pleased to hear you were able to take comfort at our hotel during the storm, as the safety of our guests is a top priority for us. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with mountain view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was great! They allowed us to check in 3 hours early, after a long drive. Check in process took less than 3 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our property. Our staff goes above and beyond for our valued guests and they really appreciate your kind words. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and we want you to know that your continuing support means a great deal to us! Hope to welcome you back soon! LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room has a very strong cleaner smell like carpet cleaning solution. It was strong enough that out luggage came home smelling like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great fitness Centre, pool and atmosphere, had a great stay overall
Cons: The door are not built tight, light escapes and annoys sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. The hotel is next to an IHOP and a sports bar so meals are covered. The room was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Made me feel right at home. The kitchen was awsome and saved so much money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Really Gone Downhill

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good restaurants nearby and right off the highway but no noise from cars (just people staying there).
Cons: Night staff allowed guests in pool area late at night screaming and hollering, dirty, ill kept, hair in sink on arrival, worn bedding, beat up looking
Location: Eat at Eddie Merlot's about a mile South on Clinton!
I have stayed at this LaQuinta previously and were very pleased so opted to stay again. I was shocked at the decline in this hotel since my last visit. The front door wouldn't close, the door windows were covered in fingerprints, the elevator dirty. When I arrived at my room I found the curtains wrinkled with toothpaste or something white on one of them. The bed skirts were covered in pulled threads, the bedding looked worn and the bottom sheets were not properly pulled down over the bottom mattresses. We checked for bed bugs and did not find any or have an issue with that thru our visit so opted to stay. We were exhausted so didn't complain to management. The woodwork in our bathroom was so beat up that the bottoms of the doors looked chewed up/no paint. The bathroom had black mold (I hope it was mold and not filth!) in many of the crevices. The toilet was filled with black flecks that were permanent (not dirty but something else). Worst of all was HAIR in the tub and all around the sink fixtures from a man shaving. We left the hair there thru our 4 day stay and the cleaning lady never cleaned it up. I took photos of all and will be sending to the corporate office. I rated the room comfort Terrible because on Friday and Saturday night the night staff allowed people to be in the pool late at night Screaming and Hollering so loud it woke us up on 2nd floor. This went on for a long time, making for terrible night's sleep and was followed by yelling in the hall when they came in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center. It is our goal is to provide genuine and personal service to every guest and I deeply regret that, on this occasion, we did not meet your expectations. The concerns you outlined in your review are certainly not up to the standards that we expect from our team and I will address this with the appropriate areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Your Game Right

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Checked in after 11 pm on a Sunday night. The girl behind the front desk had no idea what she was doing . To me it seemed like she was part of the cleaning crew and filled in at the front desk. After fumbling around with the computer some papers and my reservation she said I was checked in. At 3 am the phone rings, but due to circumstances which had me staying in the hotel I did not answer. Shortly after there was a knock on my door at 3:15 am. Once again I did not answer, In the morning i come to find out that the front desk girl had checked me in under a different name which caused the late nigh commotion. I was baffled to why the phone call and knock on the door had to be done during the hour of 3 am. Furthermore, I was awoke again before 7 am to another knock on the door again. Worst night of sleep I had in a very long time. Further training is needed for front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience with check-in and the resulting mix-up. Your feedback regarding your stay here is appreciated and will be shared with our Guest Experience Representatives for further training. We look forward to truly exceeding your expectations next time at La Quinta Inns & Suites!