Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a great stay. Only proble I had was the heater/cooling unit would not allow me to change the temp of room it was stuck on the cool setting. With it being st pattys day evening there was noise off and on through the night but that's expected. I still enjoyed my stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced with the thermostat. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
stayed for two days; used the small gym. overall, it was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The remodeled room was clean with new comfortable beds.
They are in the middle of a remodel. I had a remodeled room that was nice but on the freeway side and very noisy from traffic all night. Elevator was dirty on floors and doors with expletives scratched on door. Breakfast was marginal with bad coffee, war and soft apples and only hard boiled eggs for protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Here to Serve You, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your renovated room during your stay. We apologize for the disruption you may have encounter due to the renovation. We are working hard to provide you the best experience. Thank you for your feedback. Please contact me to discuss further about your stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Plesant

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Park Meadows Mall, restaurants other areas are close and offers shopping for all levels of economic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, we have a great location near all the restaurants and close shopping as you said in your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in S. Denver, CO

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean & the comfort of the room was awesome.
Got caught in a bad snow storm, road were really bad & needed a place to stay for the night. Was grateful to get a reservation @ La Quinta DTC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review! We are pleased to hear you were able to take comfort at our hotel during the storm, as the safety of our guests is a top priority for us. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with mountain view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was great! They allowed us to check in 3 hours early, after a long drive. Check in process took less than 3 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our property. Our staff goes above and beyond for our valued guests and they really appreciate your kind words. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and we want you to know that your continuing support means a great deal to us! Hope to welcome you back soon! LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked for the King Suite. When we first went to the room, it was a single king bed in the tiniest of rooms. We had to talk to the front desk to get them tonic this. We needed a suite with a separate sleeping room as we are a family of 4. The desk blamed communication issues between them and Hotels.com and was fixed easily. We went into our king suite and it was much larger. Nothing like the nice pictures, but larger. The separation between the rooms was actually wooden slats of with were broken or missing in areas. The upholstery was absolutely disgusting and torn and carpet needs updating. I wouldn't dare take a bath in there. Have no idea how this hotel gets decent reviews. Breakfast was mediocre, but not terrible. The bedding seemed clean I suppose. My "booking issue was solved quickly, but the actual cleanliness and dated dark rooms made me never to want to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels