Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Rest stop after Flying

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Nothing for this priced hotel
Location: Location not far from international airport
Stayed at the Lexington Inn DIA area after international flying - Found the hotel easily and had a restful stay - Inn has a descent free breakfast - If you are looking for a reasonably priced stay look here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The free airport shuttle was nice, and the complimentary breakfast was decent.
Cons: I wish the airport shuttle ran more frequently, and the lobby didn't wreak of smoke. We didn't smell it when we left though, only on arrival.
The hotel room was fine for the 6 hours we were there just to sleep for one night. It smelled of smoke when we entered the lobby, but that was the only place that smelled bad. The only other complaint I had was that the light-blocking curtains don't close. The see-through curtains close, but the light-blocking curtains don't because they would cover the heating/A/C unit, which is probably a hazard. The free airport shuttle was nice, though I wish it ran more frequently. The complimentary breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel receptionist when I checked in was unpleasant and very short about any question I had. Asked about food near the hotel and she had no idea. Suggested I go online. Location is horrible. Look to stay on 40th. Shuttle only leaves on the hour and they are NOT flexible even if there is just 1 person. Just an overall terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

YIKES

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: ELEVATOR!
Location: We stayed here because it was close to Denver Children's and JFK.
Elevator sounded like it was not safe at all! My daughter and I were waiting for the elevator... it starting moaning, groaning and clunking really bad! We took the stairs during the rest of our three day stay! Room was clean but could tell it is an older hotel they "tried" to update (rusty hinges, poor job done on the update). Pool was freezing. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This is a very nice, relaxing place to stay. Very friendly staff from check in to check out. Breakfast is tasty and plenty of it. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Enough to Denver Airport

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: The hotel's laundry was located close to the guest entrance. "Balls" of dryer lint tangled in the landscaping. Proper filters would help.
The rates were very affordable and the location was convenient to Interstate 70. I was looking for an affordable place to stay en route to ski locations in Colorado. This hotel was attractive because of the price, I was more pleased with its accessibility. The rooms were spacious and clean -- which is the most important factor. The continental breakfast was better than expected, and much better than average. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the World

The Staff Makes the Difference

Posted Jan 27, 2016
A masterful Ms Lee managed the breakfast room with the deft skills of a diplomat. When the calm of the breakfast room was disrupted by obnoxious and combative young guests, Ms Lee promptly and quietly confronted the problem. Her efforts ended the rowdy guests monopolization of the facility and ensured that the other guests were afforded the use of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Close to the airport, good customer service. We were a little disappointed with house keeping, as they didn't make our bed or hang up new towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

easy of highway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
tvs didnt work when we arrived they didnt make our beds after the first night heater airconditioning unit didnt work Was hot all night in January window curtains didnt work outside lights in room all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Duluth,Mn

Convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
OK hotel for price. Hotel staff was excellent. Overall condition is definitely sub-par. Wallpaper peeling all over, floors dirty in hallways, entry and exit areas . Weird old smell in rooms and main areas of hotel. Broken and loose tiles in ice machine vending area. Breakfast was OK. I would definitely not stay here again. The whole hotel needs a major facelift inside and outside. Once again the staff was super friendly and helpful and nice.