Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, USA

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. Furthest away from road and highway noises in Denver.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from Woodland Park, CO

Restful Night

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice, peaceful, quiet stay viewing a golf course. We were not there to play golf but wanted to be closer to DIA in a hotel that we could get some sleep. The only issue was that there was nothing on the breakfast menu for me to eat. I am allergic to eggs and wheat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Free parking, free internet, and an order-off-the-menu breakfast!
Cons: There weren't many people of diversity at this hotel, and my African-American friend did not feel welcome. :-(
Location: The location is fine, a little tough to maneuver the parking lot and getting in and out of the property, maybe lines indicating an exit would help.
We stayed in the suite, the sunken living room was nice with a kitchenette and even a fireplace! The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. We requested a late check-out, were told that would be fine, then we were awakened early with a call from the front desk asking if we could "get out" by noon, which is the regular check-out time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DEN

Dated

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice enough but everything was dated. Had keys instead of key card locks for example. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

This place is awesome! The price is excellent!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This place is awesome! The price is excellent! The staff is extremely friendly and try hard to make everything perfect! Excellent hidden resort that is really worth checking into!
5 out of 5
by Paula

Awesome place to stay even if you don't golf

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was HUGE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you return to the neighborhood. Sincerely, Diane Beals Rooms Division Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great alternative to a chain hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed here for a long weekend because I remembered that this was close to where our friend lived. The staff was wonderful, the room spacious, nice balcony and breakfast was included. Breakfast was off a little as they seemed not to be prepared. Two morning they did not have decaf coffee, tried to bring the wrong breakfast to us twice! The food was great once they got it to us. The last morning, a Monday, they were not ready and we were pressed for time to get to the airport. I would choose this restaurant over a buffet any day. I loved the atmosphere and the live band on the patio Friday night was an added bonus. They hosted a wedding Friday night and there was no disturbing our peace. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I will pass your feedback to the staff. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the live band on the patio on Friday night. I hope to see you again on your nest visit to your friends. Sincerely, Diane Beals Rooms Division Supervisor
3 out of 5
by Rosemary from Hastings MI

New Playground with tennis & golf for the adults.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely a golf course catering to the WASP clientele. Playground across the parking lot is why we chose it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I am glad that your family enjoyed the playground on property. When you return to the area I hope to have you and your family stay with us again. Sincerely, Diane Beals Rooms Division Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. I loved this place...a pool would have made it perfect for our getaway.