Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Free parking, free internet, and an order-off-the-menu breakfast!
Cons: There weren't many people of diversity at this hotel, and my African-American friend did not feel welcome. :-(
Location: The location is fine, a little tough to maneuver the parking lot and getting in and out of the property, maybe lines indicating an exit would help.
We stayed in the suite, the sunken living room was nice with a kitchenette and even a fireplace! The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. We requested a late check-out, were told that would be fine, then we were awakened early with a call from the front desk asking if we could "get out" by noon, which is the regular check-out time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DEN

Dated

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice enough but everything was dated. Had keys instead of key card locks for example. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

This place is awesome! The price is excellent!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This place is awesome! The price is excellent! The staff is extremely friendly and try hard to make everything perfect! Excellent hidden resort that is really worth checking into!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great alternative to a chain hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed here for a long weekend because I remembered that this was close to where our friend lived. The staff was wonderful, the room spacious, nice balcony and breakfast was included. Breakfast was off a little as they seemed not to be prepared. Two morning they did not have decaf coffee, tried to bring the wrong breakfast to us twice! The food was great once they got it to us. The last morning, a Monday, they were not ready and we were pressed for time to get to the airport. I would choose this restaurant over a buffet any day. I loved the atmosphere and the live band on the patio Friday night was an added bonus. They hosted a wedding Friday night and there was no disturbing our peace. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I will pass your feedback to the staff. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the live band on the patio on Friday night. I hope to see you again on your nest visit to your friends. Sincerely, Diane Beals Rooms Division Supervisor
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from SCOTTSDALE

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
They really want you to enjoy staying there. The free breakfast is great each morning. I would stay here again. Scott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Quiet and dog friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I wanted someplace quiet. I wanted a king size bed, and so many hotels in this area only offer queen. Plus, we had our two therapy dogs. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. A wonderfully spacious room. My only complaint would be the pillows; they were uncomfortable. Glad I brought my own. :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great golf course country club hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Nice little country club hotel. Great breakfast restaurant. Very nice hotel and club staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Quiet, Great for golfing & relaxation. near shopping mails, restaurants, & other entertainment. All around excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Would have been better if they'd had our reservati

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We made our reservation through Expedia. Good thing I had a confirmation from Expedia on my phone. Reservation was for two queens. They only had a room with a king so we made do. The room was pretty, light, and very spacious, overlooking the golf course, with mini fridge, coffee, sofa, chocolate, balcony, ... The sheets were rough and scratchy but everything else was comfy. The included made to order hot breakfast was great, and served promptly. Overall an excellent value. I would stay here again, but make a point to confirm, confirm and reconfirm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels