Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing. Clean and spacious great staff and cozy and quaint rooms. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club Hotel. We hope to see you again when you return to the Lone Tree area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Amazing experience. The staff was extremely nice and the rooms were large. The golf was great and food was delicious. I would come back in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. Your positive feedback will be shared with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Lone Tree area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holds funds unnecessarily

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed the hotel prepaid through Expedia when we arrived the hotel charged our credit the full amount of our stay enough we had already paid. I notice that charge the evening we checked and I addressed it with the front desk clerk she said it would be taking care of. When we checked out the fund still were not reversed. The hotel had me call my card holding bank and get a fax number so they could fax over a release. Five days later the funds still had not been released. What is the sense of prepaying the Expedia if you are just going to be charged for your full stay the time of check in. They have to wait more then 72 hours to get your money back. Not happy about the customer service the hotel displayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Diane B. Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your pre paid stay at the Lone Tree Golf Course & Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience the front desk caused when your credit card was authorized for your stay. I have put this as a priority training topic and again sincerely apologize for this incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Hidden Quiet Gem

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: No pool or gym onsite but apparently you have access to the Lone Tree recreation center for both.
Location: Food and shopping. Bike trails and golf, obviously, during the season.
Had to take a second look to make sure that I was in the right place. Fifteen spacious quiet rooms with a made to order breakfast. Just what I needed for a three day business trip in and around Lone Tree.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Jack, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your three day stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to the Lone Tree area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for leisure or business

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The downstairs grill is great. Rooms are very spacious. It would be a great place for a small family reunion or wedding. There were issues with the hot water and water pressure but everything else was great. A special thank you to Scott at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious hotel room, the Lone Tree Grill & Scott at the front desk. We look forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cold water in shower TV very difficult to get going
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. These are the necessary type of comments that we need to grow and improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good effort.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service people, clean, great breakfast big room. Older hotel-kind of drab, but quiet; think we were only guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the made to order breakfast. I will share your review with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff was overly friendly went out of their way because it was our 55 th anniversary. They upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite and it was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Paula, Thank You so much for taking time to review your stay at the Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels