Ratings based on 3,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: wine and beer sampling
Rooms don't have a refridgerator? Only downside to the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not a hotel for the business minded traveler.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: The breakfast and free cocktail hour is equivalent to lipstick on a pig. Fix your rooms and improve customer service
The room was not clean. The desk was not convenient for plug-ins of electronics/ laptops. At this day and age, hotels should be providing desks that are electronic compliant so customers dont have to stretch cords across the room. Internet speed was disappointingly slow. The exercise room was a joke. All old equipment. At breakfast, I couldn't get a smile out of any of the waitstaff. At checkout the front desk couldn't even print me out a bill so I could review charges before departing. Lastly, they couldn't even find me a car to the airport for an early departure from the hotel even with advanced notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed there for one night. breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High-end in Downtown Denver

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The Magnolia had one of the nicest rooms we had stayed in all week. Very clean and modern-looking and the bed was actually comfortable! I was disappointed that for the price and reputation of this hotel there was not a mini-fridge available, but besides that we were not disappointed. Valet was quick and courteous, bathroom was modern and very spacious, great food in the area recommended by the front desk staff, and I loved the historical feel to the hotel without making it feel "old". There was some construction in the lobby as we checked out so be aware there may temporarily be some very loud construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from heron montana

If you want downtown Denver this is the place!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This trip was purely for pleasure. I was never disappointed. The staff were not staff, but friends. My girl said I really impressed her. She ment you did. I got the credit. Thanks! Please tell everyone I'll stay here every time I'm in Denver! Bit spendy butt worth every penny!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

A-

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice boutique hotel in downtown Denver. Staff were friendly. Room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
For the most part had an excellent stay. My only complaint is that room service came so late we needed to be in the room and therefore did not get room service for the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Pricey but a lot of ad-ons

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming and attentive staff
Cons: Perhaps better lighting would make up for the dark, industrial view some rooms are forced to have.
Location: Again - near the 16th mall, which has a free shuttle service that get you fairly close to everything in downtown Denver.
They certainly don't nickle and dime you. With a free happy hour, breakfast and even discounts as the nearby Starbucks, once you're in, you are in! Great service and attention - feels like a 5-star hotel. My room was smaller than expected and the HVAC fan hummed all night, forcing me to just turn the system off. There was some material on the carpet that was perhaps missed in the last cleaning but nothing gross. You may want to ask for a room with at least a window looking out. Mine faced another wall that was maybe 10 feet from my window. It is centrally located, close to the 16th Street Mall - where you can find great restaurants, bars and other attractions within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location in city

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This hotels staff is always pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed emotions

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day, with great coffee , an array of eggs, and fruit. The cleanliness was not great . Our towels looked unfolded and not replenished . The room was very small, with an oversized bathroom. No decorations (art on walls), and the heater was so loud , that sleep was a problem