Ratings based on 3,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel but Air conditioner was Noisy.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was awesome! The only issue we have was how loud the AC was when it start and while it's running to cool the room. My baby would wake up and then I have to put her back to sleep. So it was a restless night for us. For the price we pay for a night I expect the air conditioner to run much quieter. Beside that service were great and cookies were delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ダウンタウンに近い便利なホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: スタッフも親切だし,部屋もきれいだし,朝食も付いているし,なにより立地が良い。セルフランドリーもあるので,長期滞在でも安心です。
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫がないので,飲み物などを置いておけなかった。冷蔵庫はつけてほしい。
Location: 16th Mall から1ブロックなので,ダウンタウンで遊ぶにはもってこいです。ホテルをでたらすぐにlight rail の駅もあるので,それを利用することもできます。
立地がいいので,観光,ビジネスどちらでも使い勝手がいいと思います。 地元の人には boutique hotel と認識されており,うらやましがられました。 朝食も多彩でおいしいものが付いているし,部屋も広くて快適でした。 また利用したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Excellent Property

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very stylish and clean. Breakfast food very good and also enjoyed Harry's.
Cons: A larger sign outside of Hotel would be helpful.
I was very impressed with this facility. The only problem was that I rented three rooms for a family get together, and pre-checked in both of my adult children. My daughter and her boyfriend arrived for valet parking, and they were told they could not leave their car there, and to move it immediately. My daughter felt that they were treated poorly, and should have been treated as a hotel guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Walking distance to a lot of events, shops, restaurants. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to 16th ST Mall which means you have easy access to everything downtown Denver
Boutique style hotel just a block from 16th St Mall. Amenities include hot breakfast, complimentary beer and wine everyday and milk and cookies in the evening. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you staying with us! Pleased to hear that our customer service was on point and you were able to indulge in our complimentary amenities. We'd love for you to come back and join us again sometime! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

walking distance to downtown denver

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location and cleanness
Cons: elevator are very old
Location: walgreens in the corner, a lot of restaurants, shopping, 12 minutes drive to the broncos stadium from there you can get any where you want
great experience close to restaurant's, buses, shopping and train
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear joey, We're so happy you had such a wonderful time with us! Happy to hear that our location and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We are in a historic building (100+ years old!) and our elevators definitely showcase that. There's even a "poem" of sorts in each of them regarding their age. Our apologies for their slowness. Thanks for taking the time to review and we hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay in Downtown Denver. Coors field and 16th Street mall are close. Great amenities in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! Pleased that our location provided easy access to all downtown Denver has to offer! We'd love to have you back to experience The Magnolia Hotel once again! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do downtown. The only thing we missed was having a mini fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Magnolia Hotel in Denver! Happy to hear that our hotel's location truly made your stay great! We can send up mini-fridges upon request, cost is $25 for the duration of your stay. All of our Suites do contain mini-fridges and microwaves as well if you'd prefer to upgrade! We'd love for you to join us again - come back and see us soon! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The overall appearance of the hotel and it`s condition was good but the staff was not trained as well as I would have expected in for this level of hotel. Staff at front desk, bell, and valet were just ok, did not really create a warm/welcome environment. Staff at complimentary breakfast had no interaction with us just went about their business. The room was very nice in terms of its design and look but the noise from the street below was pretty bad. It seems like the windows were never replaced with good windows when the resort was done and the noise came through these old windows/frames really easy. We put in ear plugs to help us sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
All of the staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast area and array of choices was superior. The room was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear cal guest, Thank you so much for your positive input! At Magnolia Hotels, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! Glad to hear you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our renovated rooms. Please come back and see us again when you return to Denver! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services