Ratings based on 3,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great staff, good place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff go the extra mile. Nice complimentary breakfast, and milk and cookies at night. Nice rooms.
Location: Nice location: close to Denver downtown mall. Easy to get to Union Station. Short walking distance to convention center.
This was a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and a nice size. Good hot water! Complimentary breakfast. Easy walk to downtown mall area (within a block). Took the train from the airport to Union Station and then the free mall bus to within a block of the the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleased

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: The location was good for me.
No microwave or fridge. But nice room. Very nice staff. Transportation to airport made easy with staff taking care of the reservation for the taxi. like the location close to the convention center and outdoor mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice amenities.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I didn't know about the amenities prior to booking and was pleasantly surprised. Would have been nice to have a chair in the room other than a desk chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thanks so much for reviewing your most recent stay with The Magnolia Hotel in Denver. Happy to hear the free-to-guest amenities offered were a pleasant surprise when you checked in. We'd love to have you back for another visit! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel close to downtown activities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, stark furnishings - always felt something missing. Room not completely clean upon check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cute Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: I walked to the Union Station, which is very well done. And if you go I block to 16th street, there is a mall that is only for free bus transportation
Everything about the Magnolia Hotel was a great surprise. It was clean, modern, yet in a historic building. There is a wonderful Breakfast in the morning and a reception in the evening with cookies included until 10 pm. The room was spacious and wonderful bedding. All of the staff were friendly and the bar had great Happy Hour and good food and burgers until 11 PM. Something that I learned by accident was the shuttle that will take you within about a mile and a half to any place in the area. It is a great location for shopping and dining. Only thing that I will be careful of next time is staying in a room facing the alley, garbage trucks came way to early for me, but if you are there and an early riser, then it wouldn't have been that big of a deal. I will look for this brand in other cities where they are located because they do it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I really just wanted to check boxes and not write a long review, but since you have a minimum number of characters, I will add that there was nothing wrong and nothing special that stood out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room size, complimentary breakfast & location.
Cons: Price if possible & lobby area.
Location: Within my walking distance to Denver Art Museum, Capitol, etc. Even walked back from dinner in the Highlands district. Surrounding restaurants.
Easy check-in, although confusing with 2 separate reservations. Front desk or whomever did not communicate to housekeeping that I was checking out after my 2nd day.. Had to straighten it out in late afternoon of Thursday. The lobby is small & perhaps disappointing until you realize there is a lower more inviting area. Complimentary breakfast is fabulous with many options. Doormen very friendly. Great location to walk every where. Contacted each day to make sure all was to my satisfaction. Pricey, but would stay again if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, We thank you for taking the time to write this review. Happy to hear you enjoyed all that the Denver area had to offer and found our city extremely walkable! Our apologies for the confusion with check-out, glad everything was remedied. Pleased that you were able to make it down to our breakfast buffet and that you found our doorman friendly and helpful - they're great to have around! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again. Thank you for visiting! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the middle of Denver downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
You can walk to Mile High stadium from downtown, either along the main road which lands you in the parking lots with tailgaters, or cut through the campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the review. Happy to hear that our hotel was in a convenient location for getting to Mile High Stadium! We hope you'll come back and see us for another Broncos game this season! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very nice clean hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, no complaints there. Fitness center also looked great, clean with plenty of variety. All of the employees were helpful.
Location: Downtown Denver, within walking distance of the city's major attractions,16th street and the free rail system
Very nice clean hotel in downtown Denver. Nothing fancy but the rooms were nice, up to date, and clean. My only complaint is that the coffee maker wasn't very good...but that really is minor. I would recommend this hotel. And next i'm in Denver i will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, It's so great to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Denver! Thank you for your business. If your coffee maker isn't working properly, or you'd like to try out a new one, feel free to call down to the Front Desk - we would be happy to send a new one up to your room and replace it! Come back and see us next time you find yourself in the Denver area, we love repeat customers! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Vey nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Food
Perfect except for the breakfast and room service. Skip that. Food is just very low quality and mostly gone at breakfast buffet. Great coffee though. Great location. Room is exceptionally nice. Very clean. Great shower and bathroom amenities. Bed was not great. Can't depend on the shuttle service. We checked before our concert to make sure the shuttle could pick us up from the Pepsi center and were told to just call when we were ready to be picked up but when we called they said that they could not pick us up. But I would still recommend this hotel because it is very classy and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear gayle, Thank you for your input. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet, we'd be happy to recommend some great breakfast restaurants within walking distance for next time! Pleased that you enjoyed our modern rooms and that they were well cleaned and had correctly appointed amenities. Apologies for the miscommunication with the Valet shuttle. To further specify, the shuttle does not guarantee pick-ups and pick-ups are strictly based on availability. That is why the Valet asked that you call when ready to be picked-up to let you know if this was something they were able to accommodate or not. The Valet shuttle does accept same day reservations for drop-offs. Glad you're experience was a good one. Come back and see us next time you're in Denver! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services