Ratings based on 3,800 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnolia Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Our check in time was 3pm, we arrived at 3:40 pm and out suite was not ready yet, we had to keep asking the staff how much longer, they did not keep us informed. Very disappointed in their service. We are hoping to get some compensation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel downtown Denver and close to 16th Stre

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel stay was wonderful. Close to 16th Street. Only problem was hotel breakfast was store bought donuts and coffee. Restaurant, Harry's, had excellent food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 29, 2017
In general, the room felt tired, basic, and underwhelming. I booked it based on its reputation but our experience was less than impressive. Definitely not worth $300/night. We were on a low floor and could hear a lot of activity on the street: busses, light rail, drunks shouting at all hours. The hotel was doing major reconstruction during our stay so the lobby, fitness center, and other areas were closed off. Maybe they are improving things, but we were not informed about any of these inconveniences at the time of our booking, or even check-in. Harry's restaurant downstairs had several good options an the staff was friendly. However, we'll book a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Basic but modern..

Posted May 8, 2017
They're currently under construction 5/2017 so they're a little bit of a mess at the moment. We had a fire alarm go off at 3a. I'm betting that they're related. Also, I stayed on the first floor which I would not recommend as it's far too loud from the street noise. It's a solid hotel but slightly overpriced at this moment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots
Location: 16th street mall, and lots of points of interest nearby
The hotel was going through a lot of renovation so perhaps it will improve. Room was comfortable but spartan. Asked to have toilet seat tightened and it was never done. No room service on a two day stay. Amenities were average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location, but loud

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is very clean, very modern. I really liked my room during the day - clean, modern, large window to look on the street. However at night it became a little problematic as could hear the loud sirens and the train noises (metro stop is right next to the hotel). I guess the noise is not a problem for rooms facing inwards (the shape of the hotel is a square), but for rooms facing outwards it is an issue. Otherwise, great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Stylish older hotel, horrible checkin.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The rooms were clean, the hotel is older so some rooms do not have the amenities a frequent traveler may be used to, but it does have a classy vintage vibe. Despite the balance of staff being polite, the checkin process was awful and registration staff rude. I called the hotel and was told that checkin was at 3pm. I arrived at the hotel at 3:10 and walked to registration. There were two attendants at the counter, one of whom was helping another customer. The second attendant proceeded to check her makeup, shuffle some papers, etc., while a line built up behind me. After a few minutes of doing nothing, she asked if she could help me. I gave her my name and told her that I needed to checkin. She pulled up my reservation and told me that they did not have any two bed rooms available and that I would have to wait. I politely told her that both Expedia and the hotel, via phone call, had confirmed that checkin was at 3:00. She said I'm sorry, would you like to store your bags in our locker? I explained that we had been traveling all day, had an event in an hour and a half and needed to shower. We needed to checkin as promised to meet my time obligations. She offered to put us in a room with a single bed and call me in an hour when the double bed room was available to switch rooms. An hour and a half later, still no phone call. To shorten the story- after several complaints the hotel rectified the situation, handsomely even, by giving another suite level room and allowing us to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great boutique hotel in the heart of dntn Denver

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A great alternative to the more corporate style hotels. Boutique with friendly staff and nice suites at a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Modern upgrades in the room.