Ratings based on 3,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Cookies and milk in the afternoon. Free breakfast.
Location: Close to Coors Field for baseball, 16th Street Mall for shopping, Starbucks next door. Union Station about a 1/2 mile away.
We took the train from the airport to Union Station and walked to the Magnolia. Not a bad walk, but Uber or the free 16th Street shuttle may have been a better option. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. 16th Street Mall is a block away with lots to do there. Hotel staff was very friendly. Our concierge - Staci went out of her way to help us out of a bind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel was a nice surprise. Great location and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near 16th Plaza, Coors Field

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff at the hotel are some of the best hotel staff we have seen! They were so helpful. The decor was current and comfortable, the "bedtime cookies" were tasty, and the breakfast was delicious, and beautiful prepared and set up for our enjoyment. Unfortunately, our floor, and especially our room smelled horribly of turpentine! A project had obviously been recently completed, but it was hard to breathe! When we returned to the room later that evening, the smell had subsided somewhat. And the floors in our room, hall, elevator, and lobby needed vacuuming. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Dear Times 2, Thanks very much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at Magnolia Hotels. We appreciate guests like you who take the time to provide input that will most certainly improve ourselves and our guest’s hotel experience. Please come back and see us again if you ever return to Denver! Warm Regards, Jeremiah Guest Services Representative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close the 16th Street Mall.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff at the Magnolia hotel make any incident or short coming non existent. A short bit comfortable and delightful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear BW, Thank you so much for your positive input! At Magnolia Hotels, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! It is our hope that each guest can walk out just as happy with their experience as you were. We're glad any incidents you may have experienced were taken care of in a timely manner. So glad you found the hotel comfortable, we do hope to see you again when you return to Denver! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnolia

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was perfectly sited for our travel needs. Lots of flowers which I really like.
Cons: air conditioning in rooms is LOUD!!!
Location: Close to union station for travel to airport. shopping and food nearby. felt safe walking to station and around the area.
Hotel provided necessary services with humor and thoughtfulness. City hotels like this can be intimidating to casual travelers. Registration staff could be considerate of that and make everyone feel like they are important clients. Not all travels understand or know all of the nuances of city services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to 16th Street Mall

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast option with your stay in addition to a happy hour and milk and cookies. It was served in the lower level.
Cons: The lower level has limited seating for breakfast.
Location: 16th Street Mall Denver Performing Arts Theatre Union Station
The hotel is clean with a modern decor. Seating in the lobby is low to the ground and limited; 2 seating areas. The room was also clean with a modern decor and window from floor to ceiling and wall-to-wall. The bed was very comfortable and at a reasonable height. Room service was quick on delivery and the food was good. The menu lacks specialty diet options but there are plenty of options around the hotel to try. The fitness room was well equipped with a water fountain and hand towels made available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed the cookies and breakfast. Easy walk to coors field and easy access to Parking. The info said parking was 29$ but actually was charged 38$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review! If you have any questions about the parking charges please do reach out to us at the hotel and we will resolve them for you! Please join us again soon! Warm Regards, Heidi, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Felt like a king!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I absolutely loved the room and centralized location of the hotel. Can't wait to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you Dwight, for taking the time to review your most recent stay! You made our day! Come back again soon, we'll be ready for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice location, clean room and friendly staffs except the air conditioner is a little bit noisy. Enjoy the free breakfast and the happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Dora, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are so happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary signature breakfast and happy hour! Please do join us again soon on your next trip to Denver! Warm Regards, Heidi, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Asylum

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Rooms
Location: Location was great, right downtown Denver close to everything
Rooms look like something out of an insane asylum. Some one has spent a lot of money on this hotel but they should have put money into rooms. Room had a pet odor. Ordered room service for breakfast and never arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Tobias, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay, and we are glad you enjoyed the location! We appreciate the feedback on the guest room decor and will review our guest room layout and artwork to ensure it meets our guests' expectations. Warm Regards,