Ratings based on 3,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near 16th Plaza, Coors Field

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff at the hotel are some of the best hotel staff we have seen! They were so helpful. The decor was current and comfortable, the "bedtime cookies" were tasty, and the breakfast was delicious, and beautiful prepared and set up for our enjoyment. Unfortunately, our floor, and especially our room smelled horribly of turpentine! A project had obviously been recently completed, but it was hard to breathe! When we returned to the room later that evening, the smell had subsided somewhat. And the floors in our room, hall, elevator, and lobby needed vacuuming. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close the 16th Street Mall.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff at the Magnolia hotel make any incident or short coming non existent. A short bit comfortable and delightful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear BW, Thank you so much for your positive input! At Magnolia Hotels, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! It is our hope that each guest can walk out just as happy with their experience as you were. We're glad any incidents you may have experienced were taken care of in a timely manner. So glad you found the hotel comfortable, we do hope to see you again when you return to Denver! Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was perfectly sited for our travel needs. Lots of flowers which I really like.
Cons: air conditioning in rooms is LOUD!!!
Location: Close to union station for travel to airport. shopping and food nearby. felt safe walking to station and around the area.
Hotel provided necessary services with humor and thoughtfulness. City hotels like this can be intimidating to casual travelers. Registration staff could be considerate of that and make everyone feel like they are important clients. Not all travels understand or know all of the nuances of city services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to 16th Street Mall

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast option with your stay in addition to a happy hour and milk and cookies. It was served in the lower level.
Cons: The lower level has limited seating for breakfast.
Location: 16th Street Mall Denver Performing Arts Theatre Union Station
The hotel is clean with a modern decor. Seating in the lobby is low to the ground and limited; 2 seating areas. The room was also clean with a modern decor and window from floor to ceiling and wall-to-wall. The bed was very comfortable and at a reasonable height. Room service was quick on delivery and the food was good. The menu lacks specialty diet options but there are plenty of options around the hotel to try. The fitness room was well equipped with a water fountain and hand towels made available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed the cookies and breakfast. Easy walk to coors field and easy access to Parking. The info said parking was 29$ but actually was charged 38$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review! If you have any questions about the parking charges please do reach out to us at the hotel and we will resolve them for you! Please join us again soon! Warm Regards, Heidi, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Felt like a king!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I absolutely loved the room and centralized location of the hotel. Can't wait to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you Dwight, for taking the time to review your most recent stay! You made our day! Come back again soon, we'll be ready for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice location, clean room and friendly staffs except the air conditioner is a little bit noisy. Enjoy the free breakfast and the happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Dora, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are so happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary signature breakfast and happy hour! Please do join us again soon on your next trip to Denver! Warm Regards, Heidi, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio


Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Rooms
Location: Location was great, right downtown Denver close to everything
Rooms look like something out of an insane asylum. Some one has spent a lot of money on this hotel but they should have put money into rooms. Room had a pet odor. Ordered room service for breakfast and never arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Tobias, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay, and we are glad you enjoyed the location! We appreciate the feedback on the guest room decor and will review our guest room layout and artwork to ensure it meets our guests' expectations. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wedding at Magnolia

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Front desk personnel were very attentive. The hotel was very clean.
Cons: Food service was not good at breakfast, at the cocktail hour, and at the wedding. Staff needs to replenish food, dishes and silverware regularly.
Location: Location is excellent. The 16th Street Mall is very close and has lots of restaurants and stores. Union Station is within walking distance.
Great location, nice view. Room was clean. No drawer space, sink was too small, not many updated amenities. The breakfast buffet kept running out of food, flatware, and cups. Not enough seating space in the downstairs lounge for the breakfast buffet. The facility didn't anticipate the number of people in attendance. The ballroom across the street was nicely decorated for the wedding we attended. However, the tables were crowded into each other and there was very little dance floor available. Once again, the facility was too small for the number of guests. Some tables didn't have cups and silverware. Several tables weren't served coffee and wedding cake until I notified the wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, Thanks very much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at Magnolia Hotels. We appreciate guests like you who take the time to provide input that will most certainly improve ourselves and our guest’s hotel experience. We are pleased that our hotel met your expectations for service and cleanliness, and that the location was a plus! Since we pride ourselves on providing high quality service, we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during breakfast and happy hour for your large wedding, and we apologize that the space was not suitable for the number of guests that ended up attending. We will reach out to you offline to ensure that you we have done all that we can to remedy the situation to your satisfaction. Warm Regards, Heidi Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely not rate this a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The room was passable only which is very disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The closet doors fell off of the slide as I opened them. The air conditioner was incredibly noisy. The street noise was terrible all night causing me to not have a night's sleep. The décor was only passable and again not appropriate for this level of hotel and certainly not for the price. I would have been better off staying at a Holiday Inn which is not saying much. I definitely will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Feedback from our guests’ is the most important information we review as we strive to exceed expectations. We regularly try to make improvements to our guestrooms and services, and we understand that sometimes it comes with some hiccups. In your case we have addressed the closet door issue in the hotel and have also developed a light sleeper kit available at the front desk for those not used to being in a downtown city environment. We do hope that you will consider Magnolia Hotels for your next trip our way so that we can provide you with a memorable experience. Warm Regards, Heidi Guest Services