Ratings based on 3,702 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location is great downtown near lots of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in the middle of Downtown Denver

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Had a great time. Walking distance to everything downtown. Hotel staff was very friendly room was excellent. Most def will be staying here again when i come back to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very pleasant hotel in the center, near restaurants. Good price for that level and location, free milk & cookies in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel! Great location downtown just a block away from the 16th street mall. Very clean and updated. Pleasant and helpful staff and we loved the milk and cookie bar! Great for couples looking for a weekend getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Steven H. , Hotel Management
Cayla, Thanks you very much for the positive response. We really appreciate the great feedback. Next time you are in town please come visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Staying DT

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the facility, Harry's Bar and the location.
Cons: The sound proofing the rooms.
Location: Great location for the 16th Street Mall, Larimer Square and the Theater District.
We had a 4th floor room above California Street (just above light rail). We've stayed in other hotels that are right above light rail and not had much of a problem. Here, sound proofing to what was going on outside was very poor. Between light rail, a fire engine, police activity, it was very difficult to sleep. Add in a heater/Air Conditioner that was very noisy when it came on, it was almost impossible to sleep. Other than that, it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

The Magnolia Hotel Rocks!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING. Clean, professional, great amenities, the layout, the quick elevators, the car service, the front desk staff, and parking.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. Thank you.
Location: The Denver Zoo and The Aquarium are the two places we would recommend highly.
We had an excellent stay at The Magnolia from start to finish. This was our first trip to Denver and we can honestly say that merely from the hotel experience alone, we would return. The front desk staff was incredibly pleasant and professional, always with a smile. The car service was the absolute best. We had rented a car, but did not use it at all during our stay. The convenience of this service, along with the fact that every single driver was amazingly nice and informative, made our weekend even smoother. We ate at some amazing breakfast and dinner places, some that were suggested to us by the car service staff. Everything was superb and done so well in every aspect. Thank you for the great weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

nice but...

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Being in Colorado there was a pot smell on my floor. The people next to me were partying and someone was knocking on their door quite a bit. Other than that was cery pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Joni! We are so sorry about the smell! We work very hard to eliminate the smell of weed, and you are correct that it's a newfound issue that all hotels are facing. We have strict fines, and deep clean all rooms that have any remaining smoke smell. Glad that you had a pleasant stay other than that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper,Wy

Great location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for walking.The valet service will drive you to and pick you up within a designated surrounding distance.
Cons: Put a clock and a refrigerator in the room. Lower parking fees.
Location: Very near the convention center and 16th St "mall".
In general my stay was ok but I think overpriced for what was provided.it was very quiet. There was no clock or refrigerator. Evening cookies were not available as were stated. (Not that I needed them). I was under the impression that parking was a single price for in and out during the stay but was that price for each night. So twice what i had planned for. In order to keep the room at the temperature which I desired I had to run the fan constantly which was VERY loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! So happy you enjoyed the location and the car service! We do have mini-fridge's in the suites, which are available to book online should you prefer a room with a fridge. I will also double check that the valet pricing specifies "per night" online. We do have brand new heating units in all the guest rooms, so we will address any fan noise issues. Thank you for making us aware of that! Please join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gunnison, CO

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Thoughtful, helpful staff. SUV service to most areas of greater downtown. Park your car and forget it until you leave.
Location: Museums, shopping, dining, business offices
Close to capitol building, LoDo, restaurants, downtown area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay! I will pass along your wonderful comments to our team, and we look forward to having you back! Great tips for our other travelers! Warm Regards, Heidi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a lot better

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Return to previous noted public (breakfast, 'happy hour', arrangements)
Apparently, according to staff, the previous free "happy hour" in the lobby is no longer a feature, Also, the previous buffet breakfast in the comfortable downstairs area no longer is available. Further, the breakfast was previously included in the room rate --- no longer. Happy Hour , no longer free, is now in "Harry's". Similarly, if you would like breakfast, you are directed to Harry's (no buffet) which has less 'ambience' than the previous downstairs venue. And now, the posted room rates are sharply higher. Net, Net: Less for a lot more$. There are other nearby choices which offer more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Dear Christo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your most recent stay. Magnolia brand hotels does offer a breakfast package rate online if you are interested in including breakfast in your rate plan. We do also offer milk and cookies in the downstairs lounge nightly from 8pm-10pm, and a happy hour in Harry's Bar & Grille from 2-6pm. Please join us again soon! Warm Regards, Heidi