Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel and close to Denver Airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very nice accommodations and friendly staff. The rooms were quite fancy and very clean. Good coffee in room. Plenty of towels and paper. TV had great picture.
5 out of 5
by Frank A

Get Away

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hope any requested items (blankets, pillows, etc.) are not expected in a hurry. Property service rated in the middle due to having to make request several times.
5 out of 5
by Frank A

Get Away

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Property service was rated in the middle due to attention to detail. Requested items are more often than not forgotten about when requested and the request had to be made again.
1 out of 5
by KevinT

Checking in runaround

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a disaster. I presented the Hotels.com reservation to the Marriott front desk and proceeded to check in for 3 nights. The next morning we received a checkout statement with 1 night charged to my credit card. I then went to the front desk and asked what was going on since we prepaid for 3 nights. The hotel clerk said they never received the Hotels.com reservation and it was up to me to go work with Hotels.com. Really???? Why didn't they tell me this when I first checked in? I then spent the next 30 minutes working this with Hotels.com. I say Marriott is 95% at fault here. Chris at Hotels.com was great at fixing the fiasco. Based on that, I may use Hotels.com again, but not this Marriott hotel - very unprofessional. After I showed them my Hotels.com reservation they should have resolved the issue not me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park. I am very sorry to hear about the errors we have made on your reservations that were booked through Hotels.com. I will investigate this mistake and ensure procedures are in place to prevent these mistakes in future. I am using your feedback to coach my team on the proper ways of dealing with these instances too. I appreciate you providing this useful feedback and we hope to have a chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Kevin H. Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Burnt out light bulb in lamp next to bed A big streak of dirt/grease on the door that goes to the room next to us Chipped paint on the tv stand and both of the dressers The alarm clock had built in power plug-in's but was on the side that already had power plugs the other side you had to reach down behind the bed.(common sense it should of been on the other side to offer power to both sides) Small bath tub, with a bathroom door that nearly hits the toilet when you enter. Just a design flaw but still annoying. Lots of little things wrong with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Kevin H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park. I sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you experienced in your room accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with our rooms department to ensure we addressing and putting procedures in place to prevent such issues. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future to better your experience! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home during the holidays

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
The whole experience was delightful in so many ways. Great friendly, helpful, happy people working during this holiday season. Thank you for making Christmas away from home feel so warm and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
House keeping was responsive and good Aaaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Kevin Henry, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park. I am very sorry to see your stay did not quite meet your expectations. Your review has been shared with the team to ensure we are improving our service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to Airport but Staff can do better

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Our flight was delayed going into Denver so I called the hotel before midnight as a heads up to hold our room. We were suppose to land at 8:30PM however we didn't end up getting to the hotel until 3:30AM. We've already had a long day and when we got into the hotel, no one was at front desk but the office door with the front desk receptionist was open. He just stared at me with a weird look. I told him I'm checking in and I called in earlier to let the hotel know our flight was delayed. He got up, no smile, no warm welcoming. Asked for my name and didn't seem to care about checking me at all. I had booked two rooms, both were ready and both were nice. My guest in the other room told me early in the morning, he went down to take a shuttle (because he couldn't find his bags due to the airport delays) back to the airport. He asked a different front desk receptionist about the shuttle time (this time it was a girl). So he tried to get on it but you had to make reservations which he goes back to the front desk receptionist to ask her about and she just gave him an attitude like he was suppose to know. Let's just say - hotel is great, the people who were working at the time not so great.
2 out of 5
by Courtney

Horrible service

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE SERVICE. this is an airport hotel and they provide shuttles to airport. Except the shuttles are booked to the airport. I asked the man how much a taxi would cost since the shuttles were booked. The man had no clue and was so so rude. He had no solutions for anything. Can't even explain how rude he was. I am not one to complain and usually am understanding but this man had horrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park. I sincerely apologize for the customer service you received from our staff. I will share this valued feedback with the appropriate manager to ensure this is addressed and corrected moving forward. I appreciate your feedback and I hope we can have an opportunity in the future to host you again to better your experience. Warm Regards, Kevin H. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

someone in our room!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We were assigned a room and after we got to the floor and opened the door to our room, there was people in there! Very unorganized.