Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was VERY nice. Everything was great.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The only thing I have negative to say about the room is that it didnt have a fridge. But i didnt make ANY effort to get a fridge before or after booking. Im aure they would have accomodated me. GREAT hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but loud young guests all night.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was great, the staff was kind. My only issue was the loud younger people(sounded like teenagers). I'm 3 months pregnant and my husband and I choose this hotel to stay at in hopes to get a good nights rest. It was great until 2:15am when these people were in and out of what sounded like 2 rooms on both sides of us. This loud group of people were very rude and loud in their rooms and in the hallway until almost 4:30am. This was extremely disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

An airport hotel only by stretching the term

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: More upfront advertising; better staff training (kitchen fire!)
Careful reading of the website shows that this hotel, while "only minutes" from the airport, is really halfway to the city. But it does not reveal that the "complimentary shuttle" is shared with 3 other properties, whose guests in my experience arrived first and boarded last: thus the shuttle requires careful advance booking and the ride takes almost 30 minutes. My room had maintenance issues (dripping faucet, sticky door) and a fire alarm from a kitchen malfunction marked the stay. Good people work here, and the rooms are standard Marriott -- but the hotel doesn't quite have its act together in its presentation and execution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kevin H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is great to hear our staff provided the helpful service we expect. I would like to sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding our hotel location and the priority shuttle drop-off. I have shared your comments with each one of our departments to ensure we address all the issues you described to help improve our overall guest experience. We appreciate you choosing Marriott for your hotel needs and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to host you again! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to down town Denver

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to a good assortment of places to eat. Einstein Bagels 5 min walk away
Great Hotel room very clean and comfortable beds Star Bucks on at the bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel option close to DIA!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
After booking another hotel a few miles down the road, walking in, and then walking directly out after looking at the room, we were thrilled to be checking into this Marriott. It is clean, bright, rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and luxurious. The proximity to DIA is wonderful, too. Would absolutely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

convenient location, clean rooms , but come on

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the food made to order by the kitchen was really good, the rooms were clean , and the staff seemed helpful ,happy and eager to please very convenient
Cons: communicate food hours and menus better, STOP NOISY ALL NIGHT PARTIES, add a laundry, and how about a happy hour with drinks and food ?
Location: very convenient. with light rail had no problem getting to union station, mile high, coors field, and downtown denver
hotel is convenient and clean, has some good food nearby. walking distance to light rail. staff was attentive, yet seemed oblivious to some simple needs: bath towels why do i have to keep asking for more ? only 1 cup package of coffee for the in the room coffee maker ? why does the room service menu list items that the kitchen does not make ? why do i find out that there is a breakfast buffet from 6 to 1030 am on THE THIRD DAY of my stay ? how about some menus for local restaurants in the room ? how many times do i have to complain that the printer in the biz center doesnt work before it gets fixed (it never did) Why is there a raging party going on in the two rooms next to me from 230 am to 730 am complete with singing in spanish that security doesnt notice, and when i walk down stairs to complain the officer says "oh i heard loud talking thats all" and yet doesnt lift a finger to stop it ? No washer and dryer ? was told to go to the hotel next door as they had an "arrangement" with them
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kevin H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. You have highlighted many areas of opportunity that I have recently shared with each hotel team. We are using your feedback as a tool to train our staff and ensure we are providing the top-notch customer service we expect here at Marriott. I am very sorry for your unpleasant experience and we hope to have an opportunity in the future to host you again to better your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and have safe travels! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaving Denver

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wanted to stay at a Hotel close to the airport Great location Very nice large clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with easy access from interstate

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Consistent with other Marriott properties so I know what to expect.
Cons: End of day so quite a bit of trash around meeting rooms.
Location: Not applicable
Overall very good. Enjoy the easy access to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, recently renovated rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: check-in times, number of staff available
Location: Nearby: Applebees, Teds Buffalo Grill, Einsteins bagels (don't waste your money here), A line into Denver
This is a decent hotel, with what looked to be recently renovated rooms, in the middle of a large hotel park. The night we stayed they were fairly busy with lots of voucher stays from cancelled/delayed flights at the airport, so the staff seemed a bit swamped and we had to wait a bit to get checked in. Although the location says Aurora and is described as an airport hotel, the drive to the airport is around 20 minutes and you'll need just as long to get to a decent restaurant if you don't want to settle for Applebees, etc. It is conveniently located close to a light rail station that will get you into Denver in around 25 minutes (it's a very slow moving train, but easy to use).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Airportnähe

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Das Hotel bietet ein kostenloses Shuttle vom und zum Airport an. Online Check in ist am Computer in der Lobby möglich.