Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,fl

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location and close to restaurants. Buffet staff was personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Room was great!! Staff professional. Food in restaurant good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Right off I-70

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Was driving through Colorado from Kansas and needed something right off the highway. This was perfect. Clean & comfy room, friendly staff, and the lobby smelled amazing. What's not to like!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel that is TOO FAR from the Denver Airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fine and in good shape.
We were staying at the Crawford at Union Station and decided to spend the last night at the Marriott Gateway to save the 36 minute travel time on the train to the airport. This did not turn out to be a good idea. First the hotel shuttle Marriott Gateway contracted with, which I was told by the locals only comes every half hour, failed to show up. We took a taxi to get out of the cold and was VERY surprised when it cost $35!! The hotel is about 11 miles from the airport. The next morning it took us another 30+ minutes via the shuttle to get back to the airport. My advice would be to remain at the Crawford and take the dependable train right to the airport terminal. There is no time saving to get to the airport from the remote Marriott Gateway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

clean, friendly staff, excellent food

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with excellent food and service, a nice gym and pool, so you can't go wrong. They have frequent shuttles to the airport as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise at night

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: Please change the toilet flush noisy part
Is a bit noise at night, the hotel toilet flush is so noisy, dying the middle of the night you will be hear the flushing noise keep on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We were only in the hotel for maybe 5 hours. We didn't even use the shower or any of the other amenities. The sink was slow to drain in the bathroom. The shuttle service was prompt and on time at 3:30am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel and close to Denver Airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very nice accommodations and friendly staff. The rooms were quite fancy and very clean. Good coffee in room. Plenty of towels and paper. TV had great picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Burnt out light bulb in lamp next to bed A big streak of dirt/grease on the door that goes to the room next to us Chipped paint on the tv stand and both of the dressers The alarm clock had built in power plug-in's but was on the side that already had power plugs the other side you had to reach down behind the bed.(common sense it should of been on the other side to offer power to both sides) Small bath tub, with a bathroom door that nearly hits the toilet when you enter. Just a design flaw but still annoying. Lots of little things wrong with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Kevin H., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park. I sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you experienced in your room accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with our rooms department to ensure we addressing and putting procedures in place to prevent such issues. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future to better your experience! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
House keeping was responsive and good Aaaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Kevin Henry, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park. I am very sorry to see your stay did not quite meet your expectations. Your review has been shared with the team to ensure we are improving our service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future! Kind Regards,