Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and restaurants.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice Hotel. Good restaurant choices including the restaurant at the hotel. Good and timely shuttle service to the airport. Staff very attentive. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Wish was closer to downtown Denver. Love that this hotel has on site parking though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a night

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Excellent throughout my short stay. Facilities and convenience are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but lovely

Posted Jul 9, 2017
After long time in heat, and dust it was lovely to stay in a clean and comfy hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Marriott Gateway, Denver, CO

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: When we decided to stay an extra day, front desk gave us a great rate. I think the rate was better than the retired military rate or senior citizen
Cons: Include free breakfast with each day's reservation.
Location: Big problem. Marriott Den Airport to far away from airport or downtown. Being 20 minutes from airport or 40 minutes downtown. Location made low rate
The staff was excellent, each person went over board to help make our time great. Front desk took time to help us print out our boarding pass for the return flight to home. Entire hotel was cleaner than my travel companion's room back home. Apologize for comparing your hotel to Grandson's room. I would never stay at a hotel that was even close to his room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

Best Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The high end touches, fancy lighting, mirror in bathroom is framed in light. New modern furnishings. Friendly staff
Cons: The leak in my bathroom.
Location: The biggest attraction is ... the airport. Great if you have to leave early morning.
I needed to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. There are about 10 hotels to choose from and from the outside they all look cookie cutter. Typical box hotels. Well I was pleasantly surprised a the Marriott. Its the finishes and fancy updated decor that stunned me. I felt like I was staying at a hotel in a downtown area. High ceilings, updated decor and the room was packed with amenities. The bed was clean and crisp sheets and 4 pillows per bed, no calling housekeeping for extra. I ate Dinner in the restaurant area and my waitress was a beautiful friendly woman who was very good. She was pleasant, very helpful ( got me a diet coke ) when all they had was pepsi on tap. She brought out the food and poured my soup in front of me. Just a nice extra touch. The staff was friendly and when I had an issue that needed some attention it was dealt with immediately. Definitely Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Booked two rooms

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I booked two rooms in case friends needed it, but they were going to camp out at the racetrack instead. The manager helped me with cancellations and was very understanding. I am thankful. Went the extra mile. Will stay there again. I also like the shuttle to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Marriott needs to communicate better with Expedia

Posted May 31, 2017
Overall pretty good hotel. Only big complaint was that I specifically choose a double bed and was given a king size bed. Originally hotel staff member said it was due to me choosing the wrong room, once I showed him the email confirmation of Expedia he said that Expedia must have not relayed the information. He then proceeded to show me his screen which said guaranteed king. No effort was made to see if I can get another room, was simply told all the rooms are booked. This seems more like a management or lack of communication problem between Expedia and this hotel. Would have liked the option at least to see if I could switch rooms the next day. Also didn't like that I had to pay to park in their parking lot, but it is stated in Expedia so I can't knock them for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, wonderful and helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2017
My husband and I along with our 2 kids stayed here while we had an over night layover in Denver. Since we were traveling we didn't have cribs for our kids and they had 2 pack and plays set up in our room when we checked in. They also provided a box fan for us. The hotel pool and restaurant are both very nice and family friendly. The airport shuttle was nice and very convient. Our stay here was wonderful and if we ever need to do something similar again we will definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick night

Posted May 28, 2017
We were only there for about 7hrs but the room was nice and clean and the breakfast was great