Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice stay within walking distance of good bars.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff friendliness, walking distance to destinations
Location: Easy navigation from and to I-25. Close to British Bulldog, Jagged Mountain, Great Divide.
A clean and modern stay in a hotel near key destinations in downtown Denver. We were in town for a Colorado Rapids game and I based my decision on where to stay based on proximity to where the supporter's bus picks up—The British Bulldog. We also walked to Jagged Mountain Brewery that evening and a bagel shop in the morning. Very enjoyable trip overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Top notch staff, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms were to small. Walls to thin. Can hear ppl arguing next door all nite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect for walking around the city.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and well trained staff. Even with conferences and wedding going on, it never felt crowded. Every hotel employee, especially The cleaning staff, were warm and friendly everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Downtown Denver

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Lobby and eating area was nice.
Cons: Lots of things.
Location: Downtown area of Denver. Walk with a group of people.
The lobby is nice but the rest of the hotel is in need of serious updating. Value for your dollar is not definitely not there. Beds were terrible. The check in staff was friendly. The hotel is in need of better parking. Valet was over $40 a night and you didn't have access to your car (if you forgot something - I was told my car was over 2 blocks away and 4 floors up, sorry) and you wait longer than 15 minutes for retrieval. Walls are paper thin with lots of slamming doors. Breakfast buffet is expensive if you have a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Old building with popcorn ceilings. For the rate, we were not impressed. The one plus was the kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, VA

Great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Within walking distance to Coors Field and 16th street mall. Excellent front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown access

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everyone at the hotel were very nice and helpful.
Cons: $4 for a cup of tea, oh my. I'm glad we only ate at the hotel for one meal.
Location: Downtown Denver is working hard to be attractive to everyone. 16th Street has a free bus to take you from one end of town to the other. Great Fun!
The hotel is only one block away from 16th Street, which is where everything is. We were able to walk everywhere for our long weekend in Denver.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre service and rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The primary benefit of this hotel is that it is well located in downtown and the bar area downstair is good for a hotel bar. The rooms are OK and not very big. The executive room wasn't too different from standard room, the bathroom was small and the furniture was fairly worn. They will not make the pull out sofa unless you specifically request it. Also if you have mail sent to the hotel you will be charged for it in certain situations. I had called about this and again wasn't informed of the charge or the fact that the mail pickup closes at 7PM.