Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great service and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location, food, service, comfort of the rooms. They truly thought of everything!
Cons: Warning about the key that gets deprogrammed.
Location: Downtown Denver is magical or the holidays.The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the 16th Street Mall where you can walk or shuttle to restaurants
I'm from Denver but haven't stayed downtown in many years. So I got a block of 5 rooms for my family to celebrate my son's birthday. The rooms were very comfortable, their products were nice and they seemed to think of everything (down to the ear plugs) to ensure my stay was perfect. And it was! My nieces also went down to swim at the indoor pool and thought it was the perfect temperature. The front desk was very accommodating for us as well. Note: The keys do easily get deprogrammed if you keep them near your cell phone. You also must have a key to get upstairs, which was a nice security feature as well. We also ate brunch at Prospect and the service by Andy and Naomi was outstanding. The Chef agreed to make my nieces chicken fingers and fries (not on the brunch menu) and even served my son birthday cake. It was one of best breakfasts I've had. Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Well located. Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpfu

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent. Will come back again. Comfy beds. Great food. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to many sites and complimentary shuttle to Union Station. Beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAFF

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Super helpful and courteous staff. Informed on near by attractions and great food recommendations. Nice hotel but the staff and their treatment made it a memorable stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Inviting atmosphere friendly very nice but not too nice. Everything refreshing about this visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel is situated in a location that is suited to downtown Denver. There wasn't a courtesy car available to pick up from Union Station and so I had to hoof it a few books in a snow flurry. Fortunately the 16th St mall shuttle got me there the rest of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice stay within walking distance of good bars.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff friendliness, walking distance to destinations
Location: Easy navigation from and to I-25. Close to British Bulldog, Jagged Mountain, Great Divide.
A clean and modern stay in a hotel near key destinations in downtown Denver. We were in town for a Colorado Rapids game and I based my decision on where to stay based on proximity to where the supporter's bus picks up—The British Bulldog. We also walked to Jagged Mountain Brewery that evening and a bagel shop in the morning. Very enjoyable trip overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Top notch staff, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms were to small. Walls to thin. Can hear ppl arguing next door all nite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect for walking around the city.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and well trained staff. Even with conferences and wedding going on, it never felt crowded. Every hotel employee, especially The cleaning staff, were warm and friendly everyday.