Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, co

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Was very close to 16th Street, shopping, dinning and local night activities. Came for a girls weekend and really liked the soft beds and the staff was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Walking distance to Coors Field and other downtown places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Modern, Clean and Convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Plus the atmosphere and, of course, the staff.
Location was perfect for Denver. The staff throughout the hotel were excellent and very professional. The guest rooms and meeting rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good central location to city.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Morning complimentary coffee would be nice.
Location: Great location to 16th St. restaurants and shopping. Easy getting to highways.
Check in was easy and quick. Was able to leave car at entrance while checking in and going to room. Concierge was very helpful for dinner reservations and arranged complimentary shuttle to restaurant. All staff very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvune, ca

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay at the Marriott! The BEST part of my experience was the service! The service was great from the Valets, Front Desk, Chef, waitress, waiter, bartender, everyone was GREAT! I'll be back...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice hotel if you don't mind sleeping on a lumpy uncomfortable mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ballpark and downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This was a very clean hotel, great staff and excellent location. Definitely will stay here again on my return trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location - but way overpriced

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, layout, room size and bathroom size.
Cons: Internet access for conference attendees.
Location: 16th Street Mall has great restaurants (with great variety), a bowling alley and a movie theatre.
Prime location if you'd like to walk thru downtown Denver. Two blocks from 16th Street Mall, which is a great area for food and entertainment. Only an hour and a half drive from the Rocky Mountains. I was here for a conference and the internet kept going out. Very annoying, and never rectified. For a Marriott convention center, that's a little ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to everything in downtown denver

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and the downstairs lounge. Super friendly staff downstairs.
Cons: Family friendly atmosphere, not so cold and business like.
Location: Excellent location for restaurants and activities
Great hotel for business but not necessarily for pleasure. Location excellent but I felt like I was out of place. It is definitely geared to conferences etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms, customer service
Location: plenty to walk to in downtown
Good location, outdated rooms, tiny bathrooms with one sink, and the hotel bar closes at 11 pm, even on weekends! No food or drinks available to guests after 11 and the hotel bar even closes before that if they just subjectively decide they are slow enough. Staff made no effort to accomodate guests that still wanted drinks or to order food. Poor customer service in my opinion.