Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Michigan

Good choice in Lone Tree

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Larger fitness area and increase hot tub temperature a bit.
Location: Located near great restaurants and shopping.
Hotel location was great and was very well maintained. All around goof hotel experience during three day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Erik P., Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, pool lacking.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the property is very nice. Easy access to 1-25 or the light rail station. Staff was courteous. The pool and jacuzzi were very disappointing, however. Both were very cold, even for an indoor pool. The jacuzzi jets were putting out cold water. I doubt the jacuzzi was 85 degrees, let alone the 104 it was supposed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We keep our pool at 83 degrees and our hot tub at 102 degrees. I apologize that our temperatures were not up to the correct levels for your stay. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Noise

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Too noise all around Not so peaceful It was hard to sleep a little bit more late morning
Comment from Hotel Management
by Erik, Hotel Management
Hello! We are so sorry we could not provide you a peaceful night's sleep. We are looking into noise reduction to better your stay for next time. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Karen from Highlands Ranch

Slamming Doors in Hallway in Wee Hours

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would have rated the hotel higher except this is the second time we've stayed at a Marriott in the past two months and both times we did not get a good night's sleep due to other guests allowing their doors to slam shut in the wee hours and running in the hallway at 1 a.m. Honestly, I will never stay in a Marriott again unless we stay on a higher floor. I don't know how people could be so inconsiderate. The other Marriott we stayed at was in Burr Ridge, IL. I thought Denver might be a different experience, but, unfortunately it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We offer our sincere apologies that we could not provide you with a good night's sleep. We have made arrangements to increase hallway presence at night to ensure our hallways are quiet at all times. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room good. Restaurant service slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! We are glad you enjoyed your room and have addressed your slow service with our restaurant team. Regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Hoffman Estates

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location that was central to a lot of great sights in Colorado. No need for free breakfast...so many cute breakfast places in Colorado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erik Pedersen
5 out of 5
by robert from Kansas

Quick family get away

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and probably will in just a couple months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The Denver Marriott South sends warm wishes to you in Kansas! Thank you for the five star review and we look forward to seeing you again in a couple months! Cheers, Erik Pedersen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! Please come see us again soon. Regards, Erik Pedersen
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Janine

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We look forward to having you back soon. Cheers, Erik Pedersen Assistant General Manager