Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Price it at what it's worth regardless of the name Marriott!
Location: Location was great because it was right off Hwy 70.
We arrived very tired and asked the clerk to give us as quiet as possible room. She was nice and probably did her best. At 9:00pm children were screaming and running up and down the hall. At 9:30pm the fire alarm went off and continued for about 45minutes until fire truck arrived. (Someone in the front burned popcorn in microwave.) Well that happens but it's 11:30pm and the kids were still running up and down hall and screaming. We called front office for the 3rd time and finally they did something about it. The management promised to comp our room, so we shall see. The rooms are ok but the bathrooms are tiny for the price you pay. No frigerator!
3 out of 5
by tim from Missoula, MT

Stay downtown Golden next time

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty average hotel for the price. Too bad they've plastered Starbucks signs in hallways and every possible nook and cranny. Nothing like taking a tasteful design and polluting it with advertising signs everywhere. I wish I would have stayed downtown Golden to better experience the unique flavor of the area.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Farmington

Great stay despite small bathroom

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms, are beautiful and clean. Breakfast was top-notch, but not quite worth the additional $30 a day. The room itself was nothing special, same as any hotel I have stayed in. The bathroom is very small, and made it difficult to bathe a little one. I had to go into the bathroom with my son already undressed, and close to door before being able to place him in the tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fabulous stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
If working at NREL, this is as good as it gets. Perfect location, great staff, terrific food and drink menu for the end of the day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Cornelio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Okay stay but some confusion

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Lot's of "Green" features such as recycling, organic soaps, and compostable cups.
Cons: Communication on breakfast and shuttle.
Stayed for 3 nights for a particular function. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There was some confusion about breakfast and the shuttle service. When I purchased the room there were multiple options to choose from for a deluxe room, one of which was breakfast. During to two days I had breakfast there it was never understood about if I received a free breakfast and exactly what was covered as it certainly wasn't the buffet. In addition, we took the hotel shuttle to dinner one evening and were not informed that they stop the service at 10. When we called at 10:15 (3-hr for dinner at the Keg Steakhouse, atrocious) for a ride back, we were almost stranded at the restaurant. Had to call back a second time and complain to the manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels