Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, friendly staff. Close to both Denver and mountains.
Always stay here. Have never had a bad exoerience. Highly recommend:)))
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Price it at what it's worth regardless of the name Marriott!
Location: Location was great because it was right off Hwy 70.
We arrived very tired and asked the clerk to give us as quiet as possible room. She was nice and probably did her best. At 9:00pm children were screaming and running up and down the hall. At 9:30pm the fire alarm went off and continued for about 45minutes until fire truck arrived. (Someone in the front burned popcorn in microwave.) Well that happens but it's 11:30pm and the kids were still running up and down hall and screaming. We called front office for the 3rd time and finally they did something about it. The management promised to comp our room, so we shall see. The rooms are ok but the bathrooms are tiny for the price you pay. No frigerator!
3 out of 5
by Donna from Loveland, CO

Just okay! Not that great for the price.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed to visit Golden and go to a Red Rocks concert.
3 out of 5
by Virginia from Douglas, Wyoming

Just So So

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised for the price that we paid (almost $300) that the room wasn't larger and that it was double beds. We had reserved a room with a balcony but at 4:00 PM our room still wasn't ready and it would be another 45 minutes before it was ready so we changed to a room with no balacony. It was a very convenient distance to Red Rocks. The outside pool sitting area was great. The people were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Brown stuff on the toilet and beds unmade!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. The first room we received had what can only be described as someone's previous bowel movement by the handle on the toilet. The beds were half unmade and it smelled stuffy and old. We asked to move and the second room was better, but still did not seem very clean. Hey, at least there was no brown stuff anywhere! They did buy us breakfast, which was slow and tasted like frozen food. I will never stay here again. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else-even if you are going to red rocks and the place is further way. It's worth the drive to never have to stay here. Bonus: they do have a good pool.
3 out of 5
by tim from Missoula, MT

Stay downtown Golden next time

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty average hotel for the price. Too bad they've plastered Starbucks signs in hallways and every possible nook and cranny. Nothing like taking a tasteful design and polluting it with advertising signs everywhere. I wish I would have stayed downtown Golden to better experience the unique flavor of the area.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Farmington

Great stay despite small bathroom

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms, are beautiful and clean. Breakfast was top-notch, but not quite worth the additional $30 a day. The room itself was nothing special, same as any hotel I have stayed in. The bathroom is very small, and made it difficult to bathe a little one. I had to go into the bathroom with my son already undressed, and close to door before being able to place him in the tub.