Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Patterson and its staff are charming. Breakfast and the service were wonderful. Can't beat the complimentary snacks and wine. Beautifully restored mansion with lots of character and total comfort. Great for a weekend get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Better than a Typical Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The service was spectacular. The ambiance of the Inn was welcoming and calming. The decoration is charmingly historic and with modern amenities.
Cons: An earlier breakfast for those that are traveling for business would be nice, but truly I would not change a thing!
Location: The location is ideal--two blocks away from a neighborhood Whole Foods, 1/2 mile from downtown, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops near the Inn.
I was in town for a few days on business and stayed at the Patterson Inn for two nights. The staff was extremely accommodating, and was in constant contact to insure that I would be able to get into the building after hours. The entire staff was very mindful of my time and schedule, as I had a strict schedule to keep, and they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I have never felt such extraordinary customer service when traveling as I did in my experience at Patterson Inn. Wine was poured for me in their complimentary happy hour in their quaint pub downstairs, and everyone including guests were extremely pleasant. Without a doubt, I would choose this location again if we re-visited Denver.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the history of the mansion. Susan and Rebecca were both great innkeepers and very accommodating. Room was great except the claw foot tub was awkward to climb into and out. Nice they had a space heater to warm the bathroom. Bed very comfy. We were on the third floor and elevator only went to second so if stairs with heavy luggage is an issue do not stay on third floor. Walked to restaurants and bars. May is a lovely time to visit Denver. Recommend botanical gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2016
Staff was incredible. Room was beautiful. Why the fuck are you making me add content to complete the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Great historic bed and breakfast with a great location. We were able to walk downtown for dinner and Whole Foods was just 6 blocks away for healthy snacks. The breakfast was very generous and the staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Ralf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from El Prado, NM

Luxurious Comfort

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
If you like upper end bed and breakfasts, this is about as good as it gets. Less than ten rooms all individually appointed built out of a huge three story mansion. Walking distance to many restaurants, eclectic retail and both the Clifford Still Museum, the Denver Art Museum and a few more. Extremely comfortable bedding, generous baths, a bit tight bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was amazing, the facility unique, and breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Clark L from Colorado Springs

Super Hip

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A great getaway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic inn!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great, picked it randomly and was very surprised. Definitely would stay again.