Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and welcoming

Posted Aug 1, 2015
What a perfect way to end a vacation. The Patterson Inn was so comfortable and enjoyable from start to finish. Our "check in" (late arrival and we were told how to access the Inn and our room) was flawless, the bed was amazing and in the morning we woke up to the delicious smells of breakfast. Susan was a perfect hostess and made everyone feel so welcome. The Inn is at the outer edge of the downtown core which was perfect for us. I'd stay at the Patterson again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukee, Ia

Fantastic BnB close to downtown.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Safe, clean, comfortable, ambience, beauty, friendliness, food, staff, robes and fun.
Location: Piano bar, Grateful Dead bar, Tapas, Museums, Art, Brewery Eatery, Shopping and many more restaurants conveniently located in an eclectic neighborhood
The Patterson is the place to stay in Denver. The bed in the Biltmore room was the most comfortable bed we have slept in on the road or maybe even at home. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable regarding Denver or other areas of Colorado. The presentation of the meals were just as pleasing as the taste. The neighborhood is an eclectic mix with several great restaurants and sites to take in. We parked the car and walked easily to all places of interest. Charlies' (piano bar and restaurant) has a great deal of history back to the beat days and great steaks as well. The Lowdown Brewery also a must eat/drink establishment. You are close to art museum, free buses that will take you through downtown or to the Coors stadium. I have never given a 5 rating across the board before, but this is the place. Highly recommended, stay here and your trip will be greatly enhanced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location and comfort.
Cons: There could be the availability to make tea or coffee for guests in the breakfast room during the day and night.
Location: Walking distance to the city about 15 mins with lots to look at along the way. Buses from the city to the shopping mall very easy.
Great location, quiet and plenty of lovely walks. Close to nice restaurants. Breakfast is very special here along with happy hour 5-6 each day. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Stunning history & beauty, hard bed.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful architecture, yummy breakfast and wonderfully accommodating staff
Cons: Bed in PRAGUE room could use a egg crate or down mattress cover as it is a bit hard.
House/castle is AMAZINGLY beautiful and rich with architecture. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast is out of this world delicious. The only complaint I have is that the bed in the PRAGUE room is not very comfortable and the price is a little steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Incredible place to stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Out of all the places we've stayed the Patterson is easily our favorite. We enjoyed every second there, the inn itself is beautiful, but the staff truly makes you feel like you were home. It is a once in a lifetime experience, that we will definitely be repeating. Beautiful, comfortable, amazing....you must stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Too close to the front door

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a room that was just RIGHT by the front door. I would have preferred a room a little further away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Red Feather Lakes, CO

Excellent B & B

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
A great weekend getaway at the Patterson Inn, most comfy bed ever, clean rooms, excellent, friendly and helpful staff and a delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis R. from Cheyenne

My go-to in Denver

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great, family owned B&B. Very attentive and stay in contact with me to ensure no issues upon my arrival. Located near downtown, so loads of options to enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable old restored home! Super friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, Va

Beautiful old home

Posted Feb 11, 2015
For those of us who would never stay in a modern hotel when a historic inn or home is available, this is the place to go, convenient to Cheesman Park, the Capitol and downtown historic district. Super friendly staff, beautiful old home, great home made breakfast, good parking. Kind of a lot of street noise, but that was mostly because it was 70 degrees in February so we had opened the windows to cool off.